The Pissyfairy ruined the streets

I’m blaming her for everything now. She’s anti-social and a poop anyway. The Bud(Groverthewonderdog) and I went out Saturday for a little walk in the sunshine (20F) and couldn’t get very far because of the salt on the road. He was limping after 2/3 of a block so we had to come home by way of snowy yards. The Pissyfairy is such a bitch. He was happy to have been out, but I think he understood why we came home. Or, probably more the case, he hurt and wasn’t unhappy to get away from the hurt. We get along well because we are alike.  We finally got out this morning for our walk.  Halfway around he started limping again and the streets appeared dry (although very dark at 5:30 a.m.).  I finally figured out that he would go up in the yards and walk in the snow and then come down on the street where all the salt is.  I tried to keep him on the street as much as possible and washed his paws and pads when we got home.  le sigh.

I apologize for the comments being blocked.  I couldn’t figure out what was wrong, but there’s a little check mark box below the posting area that I’ve never had to look at before because my comments were never blocked.  I have to check the box now to ensure that comments are open.  I love the innerwebs and technology and tweaking of same.  Happy Tuesday, people.

My soundtrack for today?  How about “Baby It’s Cold Outside” featuring Miss Piggy and a personal favorite of mine, Rudoph Nureyev.

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Pissyfairy ruined the streets

  1. margene says:

    Moxie doesn’t like the salt or the cold. He lifts his feet with each step and looks like he’s marching. It’s funny to see but I also know it must hurt his toes to be that cold. Tell that Pissyfairy to MOVE ON!!

  2. Marilyn says:

    There are cute little boots for puppy dogs. How you get them on and keep them on is another story!! ;)

  3. Cookie says:

    I agree with our Marilyn! Get that boy some boots already! I wonder if you can change your settings so that comments is the default.

  4. heideho says:

    Poor Grover! I love your Grandma’s platter in the previous post. I’m feeling the Christmas knitting crunch too. If we were closer we could gather and knit with a hot-buttered Rum. Some years I think just giving a person the yarn with needles and a pattern should be acceptable. Love to you and your critters. I hope that Killer has shown up again.

Leave a Reply

