Where have I been?

I’ve been very very busy feeling sorry for myself. Why? I don’t know, but I do know that I am the only one who does it correctly. I have been doing it long enough now that I’m sick of myself and my sorry and have had to sit down and have a tough-love talk with myself. Thankfully, I listened. The sad thing is that I do this from time to time. I have absolutely nothing to feel sorry for myself about. Yet, I do. I believe the Pissyfairy has something to do with it, but have been unable to obtain proof.

I hope everyone is having a good holiday season.  Mine has been beautiful.  Our Christmas Eve service at church was magical.  In fact, the entire Advent season has been quite special at church.  I really wish everyone could find sanctuary like mine, The First Presbyterian Church of St. Louis. Of course, you are all welcome.  We’d love for you to come.  Services are at 10:30 a.m. on Sundays.  I sit in Party Cove, so you just tell the greeters you want to sit there and they’ll show you.  We’ll have a good ole time.

It is a beautiful chilly (30) morning here in Middle Earth.  I’m enjoying the peace and quiet before the carpenters come to replace 4 windows in my house.  I have been saving for these for some time.  My house is 50 years old and the windows are original and wood and deteriorating (as everyone and everything does eventually).  The windows in the dining room on the north and northwest side of the house leak like sieves and so they were the first needing replacement. Then, the kitchen window and the bathroom window on the west side of the house.  The kitchen because it is the most used window and the bathroom because the shower curtain blows gently in the sub-zero breezes in the winter.  Stinky will spend the day in the basement and Grover will be as helpful as he usually is.  I plan on being a tad cold, yet it could be so much worse.  We’re supposed to have a high of 45.  That is bliss for this time of year, so no real complaining.

I will check back in soon.  Have a wonderful day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where have I been?

  1. zeneedle says:

    You have been missed. I completely understand about feeling sorry for oneself. It is something we are able to correct, but doing so is not as easy as it sounds. I plan on starting today, too.
    I’d love new windows, but a few more things need fixing before then. Happy New Year, my friend. I only wish we were closer in proximity as we’d have a grand time chatting and knitting together.

  2. Marilyn says:

    The holidays seem to bring out feeling sorry or feeling blue in the best of us.
    You’ll love your new windows. Curtains that just hang there and don’t sway in the breeze are a very very good thing! :D

  3. Patty says:

    We need a few windows too, you will be so happy with them I’m sure! And feeling sorry for yourself is a gift worth giving, especially when you know when to give it back, as it looks like you do!

  4. heideho says:

    I would love to get you brand new windows and a vacation to visit us out here… not that we are any less gray, but we could hang out in Portland and do weird things. Love to you!

Leave a Reply

