It was GLOWING

photo 3This is a tree at the Missouri Botanical Garden here in Middle Earth.  It was smack dab in the middle of the “Eerie Forest”.  And, yes, it was eerie and a bit disorienting.

photo 2I couldn’t get a shot of the Climatron because there were hoards of people at the Garden last night.  The event was sold out.  Now, the Garden is huge.  It can hold a lot of people, but it was wall-to-wall people and cars at 8:00 p.m. last night.  The reason?  The weather was fabulous.  I imagine this evening will be worse.  But, people were in a festive mood and it was really fun.

I also got my new windows, but I’ll post about them soon.  I wanted to share the Glow with you because it was so very cool.  I leave you with my soundtrack for today, “Peace” by George Winston.

This entry was posted in family, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It was GLOWING

  1. margene says:

    Love the tree! We’re going to see the lights in downtown SLC tonight or tomorrow. I hope ours glow as beautifully as yours!

  2. Marilyn says:

    Someone went to a lot of work to get the tree covered with that many lights! Eerie but very cool at the same time.
    Yay for the windows!!

Leave a Reply

