I have been maintaining radio silence for security reasons.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  Actually, life kinda got away from me.  Family health problems and too much work, but mostly it’s winter.  Not that winter is bad because it most certainly is not.  It’s just that it’s a real winter this year.  We haven’t had one for many years, so I was not prepared for it.  Bitter cold temps and snow out the wazoo.  I also have blessings out the wazoo, so my only complaints are:

1.  Grover and I can’t walk every single day.   He is almost 9 and his back legs tend not to work in the bitter cold temps.  At 125 pounds, that becomes a huge worry for me.  I ended up putting a pair of my crew socks on his back legs when the snow was deep and the wind chills were 15 below zero.  He was a trooper, but really didn’t like them.

2.  I don’t remember being this tired every night ever in my life.  Cold weather wears me out.

Those are my complaints.  Pathetic when you see them in writing, huh?  Anyway, I’m back.  I have been remiss in my blogging.  I got these from my Heide for Christmas.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAThe picture was taken BS (before snow).  Aren’t those purdy?  I love them, but only use them for my showers because I am a very messy person in the kitchen and don’t want to stain them.

It is warmer today, but while out grocery shopping I encountered snow, sleet and freezing rain.  Now, we’re at partly sunny and weird.  Weather has become my entertainment.  I’m easy that way.

Remember Killer, the neighborhood bully cat?  He is still around and kicking.  My neighbor takes such good care of him, but can’t bring him inside because he marks everything.  So she set up a heater on her carport so he, and the other feral kitties (and, opposums apparently) can snuggle up when the temperatures are so bitter cold.  She is a good soul.

Well, I have to go bake cookies and make Texas Caviar for our church potluck lunch tomorrow.  Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in family, pets, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I have been maintaining radio silence for security reasons.

  1. zeneedle says:

    We have no winter. It’s disconcerting. The bitter cold isn’t good for our poor old creatures. Our Moxie is up and down. Take care of you, take care of Groverdude. Winter’s end is in sight!

  2. Marilyn says:

    Yes, this winter has been a real one. I won’t say a real WHAT!! ;) Actually, I enjoy winter but am really over this one. It can quit this real winter stuff any time now!!

  3. Cookie says:

    Why has your blog not been updating? Then suddenly eleven posts! I’m starting to hate wordpress. /sigh

    Stay warm and take care of yourself, sweetie. It’s going to be a heck of week!

  4. heideho says:

    Poor Grover! The bigger pups have such a hard time with their hips and other joints. We have had no winter here. It’s kind of disconcerting. Use those warshrags up. I’ll make more!

Leave a Reply

