I tried it and I like it

I made the extremely trendy, expensive and long baking “Life Changing Bread” recipe that’s been circulating all over the web. Here it is in all its completed glory.

IMG_0768It is filling and I tried it with apple butter that was a present from one of my book club friends.  Truly yummy.  I will find a way to work this into my daily menu.  It is simply lovely.  Easy to make and has pretty much everything and anything in it that you can imagine.  I want to try it with peanut butter and cream cheese, too (just not at the same time).  I used ghee and will try it with the coconut oil when the ghee is gone.  I think it might weigh about 40 pounds, but I’m not certain.  I have a problem digesting wheat, so this will be a nice alternative to regular bread.

I also managed to finish (during the Olympics for what that’s worth) my BSIL’s socks from last Christmas.  I have a picture in the sun (and, it was warm, too!!!!!):

IMG_0767Yes, those are my feet with a fresh homemade pedicure.  It’s February and my feet were feeling neglected.   The socks are actually a sort of teal with sparkles.   It’s Dreams in Color Smooshy and the pattern is Socks of Hideousness.   They aren’t hideous and are a mindless easy knit.  I want to make myself a pair, but must finish a couple of other projects before even thinking about it.

We have gone from sandal weather back to winter in 24 hours.  It’s coldish today, but no snow or ice so I am not complaining.   We have less than 6 weeks of winter and I’m going to be just fine.  I found my fledgling snowdrops yesterday and am thrilled.  Mother Nature may have been a pissyfairy the past few months, but the old lady is gonna come through with spring after all.

Here’s my soundtrack for today.  Since I’ve posted about bread, here is Hugo (a personal favorite of mine) with “Bread and Butter”:

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I tried it and I like it

  1. heideho says:

    The bread looks divine your sister-in-law is sure to love her new, warm socks. You’ve been busy in Middle Earth.

  2. Marilyn says:

    That’s a lot of nuts on the bread! Looks yummy.
    Pretty socks. Lucky BSIL!
    Sounds like a wonderful heat wave if you can wear sandals! It was warm enough here to scrape the ice off the driveway but this week we are back to wind chill advisories. /sigh

  3. zeneedle says:

    It’s warm enough here for sandals at the moment (in the afternoon) and I’m loving it! The bread looks very filling and tasty. It must be full of all that’s good for you. So good to hear/see you again. Can’t wait for spring to stick!

  4. joyknits says:

    The bread’s very interesting – looks like it’s got a Lot of ingredients! Love the socks – didn’t you know I’d go for that color ;) Your snowdrops are way ahead of mine, though I do have some daffs up about 1.5″ right next to the foundation. Looks like winter’s back again – stay warm!

  5. crafterscupboard says:

    That bread looks tasty. We’ll have to try that. I have a pairs of socks that have been on the needles for about two years now. I am hoping to finish them this month. Glad the end if winter is in sight! Hugs and kisses!

Leave a Reply

