Is this someone’s idea of a joke????????????

IMG_0769Doesn’t look like much, does it?  Well, there’s a really nice layer of ice beneath the 1/2″ of sleet.  Plus, we’re supposed to get snow this afternoon and evening.  I have seen exactly one vehicle besides the city trucks out this morning.  I walked out to feed the birds and was really grateful for the sleet.  It helped keep Grover and me upright.  I removed the sleet on the step going into the house from the deck and had to put down chemicals to melt the ice.  Plus, the temperature keeps dropping.  The Pissyfairy is doing her damnedest to keep winter going this year.  Bitch.

So, I’m puttering around the house, listening to music and cleaning and doing laundry and trying to keep Stinky from annoying Grover to the point of distraction.  She’s bored and cold.  I’m particularly grateful we have power.  Thankfully, not very many have lost power with this storm.

So, with the puttering and cleaning, I haven’t done much knitting.  I had to rip out 4″ of MK’s sweater back due to this:

02-02-14 MK sweaterRowan Cashsoft isn’t very forgiving for dropping back on that one stitch for 4″, so rip it I did.  I’m currently working on getting that 4″ back, but what with all the busyness of life, it’s taking me a bit.

So, since I’m dull as dirt, I will leave you with my soundtrack for today.  Question Mark and the Mysterions with “Too Many Teardrops”

I wonder why we can’t hear him clapping his hands on this recording?  Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, pets, rant, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is this someone’s idea of a joke????????????

  1. dyeabolicalyarns says:

    It is utterly ridiculous that we must be thankful for sleet. Sigh.

  2. zeneedle says:

    I’m so sorry about your horrid weather. I’m looking at mostly sunny skies and temps in the 50s. We’d like a little more snow please!

  3. Marilyn says:

    It’s going to go down as the winter from H*LL…and I’m starting to think maybe H*LL has frozen over. o.0

  4. crafterscupboard says:

    I am with you! Our winter has not been bad weather wise but I am super ready for warmer weather. Knit on! And smooches to all.

Leave a Reply

