OMG. It maybe might be spring.

This is my Stinky this morning in the sun.

IMG_0770We haven’t seen her in this place for months (due to the bitter cold, snow and gray skies).  She has spent the winter hiding in closets and snuggling on a tacky velour blanket I keep for her.  She has made use of the pup’s squeezy toy as a pillow.  If it were hers, she would avoid it like the plague.  It hasn’t gotten warm, yet, because she keeps moving closer to the door.

We are going to be in the 50’s today.  I’m beyond thrilled.  Tomorrow (back to work day) will be 70.  I don’t care.  I’m just happy the ground is not white, slick and cold.  My needs have gotten quite simple this year.  I hope you all can enjoy above freezing temps soon (Cookie do NOT giggle), too.

Haven’t been knitting much.  I baked a fabulous Bourbon Buttermilk cake for my brother’s birthday and it was worth it, but it took forever!  The baking and the cleaning and the working have eaten up a bit of time, plus I haven’t had the love for the knitting this past week.  That cannot continue, so maybe this evening I can sit and knit for a bit.  I’m hoping to knit outside tomorrow after work.  We’ll see how that plays out.

And, I am trying not to be whiny, but I abhor the spring forward of the clocks.  In the morning, we were almost at daybreak and now, we are back to pitch darkness.  There is an upside.  After I acclimate myself to it (again), I will enjoy the longer days of light.  It’s a just a bear getting used to it.

I will leave you with my soundtrack.  The Lumineers with “Stubborn Love”.  This is my absolute favorite video.  This wee girl is beautiful.

Stubborn Love by The Lumineers

Have a wonderful week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

*The advantage to not posting every day is that I do not need to purchase my punctuation marks nearly as often.

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OMG. It maybe might be spring.

  1. heideho says:

    I love critters in sunbeams! 70 tomorrow? Mother nature is just a tad bi-polar in Middle Earth. I detest the time changes and all week I’ve been dreading the task of trying to get my girls up for school and out the door on time this next week. Cheers!

  2. Marilyn says:

    We are above freezing too! WooHoo! All week long it is supposed to be in the 30s and 40s.
    I hate the time change too. It’s a pain.
    Such a pretty kitty!! :)

  3. crafterscupboard says:

    Wahoo! Spring is definitely on the way. :)

  4. zeneedle says:

    It was 65 yesterday and I spent much of the shopping and cooking. I’m going on strike and will eat all of my meals out. I’ve had it. Anyway, it’s very spring like and beautiful here and it’s grand to hear you have some warmth and sunshine, too!!

  5. joyknits says:

    If only it will stick around – it’s 75 here right now . Great photo of EM – Toby’s been toasting himself out in the middle of the yard every chance he gets, and I want to be in the garden, if only it weren’t so muddy ;)

Leave a Reply

