Sometimes I have great focu…..oh, look, a shiny object!!!

This is so Marilyn’s fault.  OK, maybe not totally, but ignorance was bliss for me until I read her recent post about Peace Fleece offering laceweight and cashmere laceweight.  Granted, the color choices are basic, but as she so eloquently stated, it is such a wonderful cause, and the yarn is pretty wonderful, and I’ve been wanting to order from them for ever.  So, I caved.  It’s not like I needed the yarn, but I have never knit cashmere for myself and want to.  It is in an off white and I adore whites of any shade.  It’s all about the purity and beauty of the color white.  My particular passion is blues and whites.  I don’t care the shades or variations.  Just the combinations.

Also, I am completely done with the 2013 Christmas knitting.  Here are Peanut’s mitts.

IMG_0771A very crappy picture, but the mitts are so nice (Peanut spun the yarn herself) and I embroidered a lilac that is extremely hard to see in the crappy picture.  The softness of that gorgeous purple yarn is hard to believe, but she is an awesome spinner.

And, here is Groverthewonderpup.  He is very tired.  I think he’s tired because it’s windy and cold and it’s easier to be tired than deal with the weather.

IMG_0773That stuffed bone is his most favorite toy in the world.  Our Mum gave it to him and he is always very careful as he throws it in the air and retrieves it.  On occasion, I am allowed to pick it up and throw it in the air.  He is NOT a retriever.  He has a special play with the stuffed bone and you must follow the rules, or you’re out.

I know.  I’m dull.  I hope soon to share a bit of the family health saga with you, but will refrain for now.  I prefer a completion story and this one is evolving, but so far, it is a fabulous, life-affirming, wonderful and difficult story and I need approval to share it, so, until that happens, I’m gonna keep quiet.  You have no idea how hard that is for me.

So, here is my soundtrack for the day.  Mott the Hoople with “All the Way to Memphis”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sometimes I have great focu…..oh, look, a shiny object!!!

  1. heideho says:

    Sweet Grover! Of course he loves the bone, it was given to him by a very special human. You cannot be expected to hold out all of the time when lovely, fibery offerings are displayed. Love to you, your family and your critters.

  2. joyknits says:

    We all need some new yarn occasionally – enjoy, it should feel lovely. And the mitts are gorgeous – lucky Peanut! Hugs to you and skritches to Grover & EM.

  3. Marilyn says:

    Sorry about luring you…well…not really! ;)
    The mitts are sweet. I love the embroidery!
    Pets and pats to Grover.

  4. zeneedle says:

    Having you share you knitting and what little bit of your life you can share is enough for today. We miss you when you stay away too long. Our pets are very dear critters. They know so much. I wish I could be as wise. xoxo

  5. crafterscupboard says:

    New yarn is soothing to the soul. :) Lovely mitts and you are right, she is a fantastic spinner. Kiss and hug the kids for me! :)

Leave a Reply

