Sprung

We are experiencing a yellow ball in the sky and days when coats aren’t necessary.  To be honest, I’m so used to the cold that I go out without a coat when it’s 40.  When the temperatures got up to the upper 60′s a week or so ago, I almost died from the heat.  Hopefully, there will be time to adjust to the warmer temps as we go.  I’m just hoping it doesn’t go straight to the 90′s.  sigh.

So, how ya been?  I’m doing just fine thanks.  I have a rash.  I got some sort of poison something or other working in the yard two weeks ago (the oils remain on the surrounding vegetation long after the poison whatever dies) and now, my body is really mad and I have hives anywhere fabric touches my skin.  So, I had to change my detergent, but there are still clothes that were washed in the old detergent and I have no idea which ones.  So, I’m itching.  I’m pretty sure it isn’t fatal.  It might be just some form of “Goofball disease” which I suffer from with some regularity.

IMG_0563Ms. Stinky is quite content in her sunbeam.  She will walk around complaining bitterly when the sun moves away.  I have explained the earth’s rotation to her, but I’m afraid it’s a bit hard for her to retain that information since the sun shines so seldom.  I think she just likes to complain.

Have a wonderful Sunday!  My soundtrack for today is a terrific version of “Sunny” by Bobby Hebb and Ron Carter.  It’s acoustic and a bit long, but pure and wonderful.  Enjoy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sprung

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’m totally with you on the coat thing and 60 being a heat wave. I don’t usually bother even zipping my coat unless it is below zero.
    Speedy recovery from the itching. Itching is a special kind of torment. Can you take Benadryl?
    So Ms. Stinky requires a real sunbeam….our goofy cat lays under a table lamp when it is on…we figure that he thinks it is sunshine! :)
    xoxo

  2. zeneedle says:

    Yay for sunny! It’s been sunny one day and gray for many. Itching is not an enjoyable disease, fatal or no! I hope you find relief quickly! xoxo

  3. joyknits says:

    We’ve had some of that strange light here too – Toby’s spent some time out toasting himself in it. Do you think we’ve got actual, real spring? So sorry about the itchies – get over them soon!

  4. Cookie says:

    Now coats?! That’s just shocking…

Leave a Reply

