Just a peek in

Hello. I know. What has come over me? I have moments (pretty much like everyone) and have used them for productive things like picking up and tidying. Lately? Not so much. I have a tidy house or friends. I’m choosing friends. I haven’t given up on the house, but I need to make a birthday party fruit pizza and the damn butter won’t soften so that I can get the cookie part baked, so I am taking those moments to peek in and say “hey”.

My baby grrrlz invited me to their apartment for dinner this evening to celebrate my Peanut’s birthday.  I’m so excited!  I have to bring the berry pizza for dessert (with the proper birthday candles), but other than that it might be a winging it kinda meal.  I don’t care.  That’s how I live anymore.  Big plans are for holidays only in my life.  Too many missed opportunities if everything is a big production.

Peanut asked me to get her the Phat Fiber May fiber selection for her present.  I had not done that before.  Waiting until 10:00 a.m. to buy the selection on a particular day.  WOW.  It’s pretty smart marketing, but I was worried I wouldn’t get it and have nothing for her present.   It seems that sometimes the selections are gone in a real hurry.  This one was “Horse of a Different Color” and I was able to get it for her.  Can’t wait to see it and I have no idea when it will ship.

I am sharing  pictures of my Stinky today.IMG_0267IMG_0268Her encounter with a curious and brazen squirrel.  She was fascinated, but not particularly “hunterly” or “predatory” toward the varmint.  My vapid kitty.  I do love her.

I will send you on way with my soundtrack.  Today it is  “You’re a Very Lovely Woman” by the Merry-Go-Round.  A favorite of mine.

Have a great weekend!!!

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just a peek in

  1. heideho says:

    Happy birthday to you beloved Peanut! Please share the berry pizza recipe. I swear that at first I thought that was a picture of Roxie looking at the squirrels at our house! I’ve never been out to Phat Fiber… it sounds like a dangerous place to visit. Hugs to you my dear!

  2. Marilyn says:

    You’re leaving me in the dust! I just can’t think of a thing to say on the blog. /shrugs
    Happy Birthday to Peanut!
    I don’t know Phat Fiber so did a bit of googling. Sounds interesting!
    Happy weekend!

  3. joyknits says:

    Berry pizza does sound interesting – yum! Hope you’re having a great weekend – hugs!

  4. zeneedle says:

    You are a very lovely woman! Berry tarts are the best. Who cares what else there is for dinner. Nice of you to pop by and say hi!! Friends don’t care what your house looks like as long as you welcome them in to your heart. xox

Leave a Reply

