My life as a mutt

I loved the movie My Life as a Dog, but for the life of me I can’t remember what it was about. I’m baaack. Airhead central. I was knitting away last night and decided that since I was very tired it might be a good idea to have a glass of wine. Caution: not a good idea. Wine and knitting can be a bad mix. I would have been better off going out for a drive in a semi-tractor trailer than trying to knit. I’m grateful I had the sense to put the knitting down before I completely messed it up. No. I wasn’t working on CeCe. I was knitting stockinette on PurplePi. So, when I’m knitting I can’t have even one glass of wine. So sad.

Do you like our wild rose? It grew to about 10′ x 9′ this year. This is the end of the blooming period, so I’ll have to cut the entire bush back. This has been a great year for roses. After the past three years of drought and disappointment, this has been a joy. Can you see the sun in the back of the picture? No. Really. It was shining and everything.

So, let me tell you about my plying of the Puesta del Sol. I am very nearly almost done. My bobbins were filled poorly, so I had quite a bit left on one bobbin. I wound it off and promptly tangled it up. My Mum has been working on detangling my mess so that I can finish plying it. It is enough to make the effort worthwhile. That, and only that, is the reason I haven’t finished and taken pictures. I started another bit of spinning, but the wine made that unwise as well. I guess I’m going to have to go back to tea.

By the way, thanks for all your kind wishes and comments about the new house.  It’s very nice and I’m slowly beginning to get the hang of things.  You have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My life as a mutt

  1. margene says:

    I use wine as a sleep aid so it’s understandable it made you even more tired. The roses are beautiful!!

  2. heideho says:

    One glass of wine would have me staggering around like a skid road bum. The roses are beautiful and I can’t wait to see Puesta Del Sol. Take care!

  3. Amy says:

    Your roses are beautiful. I guess there are benefits to all this rain, huh?

Leave a Reply

