Diggy diggy lo

I awakened this morning with Doug Kershaw playing in my head. I’m exhausted, but that’s not a bad way to wake up. Someday I will figure out the YouTube thing, but remember who you’re dealing with here and it ain’t pretty. I’m also the one who tried to text message Lil Bit and had her laughing so hard she was choking. I’m willing to try, but sometimes it just doesn’t really stick, ya know? I still want to conquer the texting thing, but I need a tutor. Maybe Peanut will help me. She’s young and she does it all the time. I hate being left behind and it makes me snarky to not be able to pick things up. Makes me feel stupid. Am I alone here? I can hear the crickets, so I must be.

I am still working on the PurplePi and she is growing.  I still want to add a bit more to her and then start on the ruffle edge.  This is going to be a warm and enjoyable shawl for the Mum.  I decided she was more purple than I am, but after looking at my stash I have some serious numbers of purple.  How did that happen?  I’m not unhappy.  Purple is very pretty, but I will not be knitting anything else purple for a while.  My sweater mojo has also just up and went.  I put CeCe away for the time being.  I think I’m hot.  When that happens, it’s sock time.  So for now, it’s PurplePi and socks.  Also, a bit of spinning in between times.

Crappy photo.  You want pretty go somewhere else.  We don’t do good photography here.  Of course, you already know that, don’t you?  Still, this is pretty much what we’ve come to expect here in Mildewworld.  It would be very inexpensive to open a theme park here in Middle Earth based on mold and mildew.  I wouldn’t go, but can you imagine the obsessive compulsive cleaners?   They’d have a field day!

You all have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Diggy diggy lo

  1. margene says:

    The picture is great…it shows the texture of the clouds nicely framed by silhouettes.
    I’m hoping to upgrade my phone so I CAN text. I don’t want to get too behind with new technology. It might be too hard to catch up!

  2. Heide says:

    Luddites unite! I don’t even own a real cell phone. I have no idea how to download songs on my daughter’s Ipod thingy. I can’t wait to see pictures of Purple Pi. Mildew World… heh, heh, heh. You make me laugh. Really hard. Hugs to you all.

  3. Amy says:

    I am not a texter either, it’s easier just to call.

Leave a Reply

