Colour My World-FRIDAY VERSION!!!!!!

Today, I am combining the PSA that IT IS FRIDAY!! with my soundtrack song of the day. Witty and creative. All rolled into one bundle of fun. I don’t care for the verse, but the refrain I love. It’s Petula Clark’s “Colour My World”. The way you can tell the difference between her song and the Chicago song of the same title is the spelling of the word “colour”. Yes, I am a geek and I need an intervention. It’s just happy music. I’m currently into happy music. Watch out for my standards mood. I get weepy and emotional. It ain’t pretty, but for now, happyhappyhappyhappy!!! And, it’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whew. I’m exhausted. Exclamation points wear me out. Still, it’s been a week hasn’t it? This morning the pup and I awakened to a thunderstorm. I bet the southeast is thinking they’d love some of this. You can bet we’d be happy to send it to either them, or California. I’m about done with it. And, yes, I have absolutely no control. Mold and mildew are in good supply. Do they still make penicillin from mold? We could corner that market since we’re losing jobs left and right. Sounds like a solid plan to me.

So, that pretty pink sock I was knitting? Not so much. I do believe that Margene has corrupted me and I will rip that and start a scarf. I’m still spinning 10 minutes a day and loving it. And, PurplePi gets picked up whenever I’m not so hot I could steam vegetables. All to be continued this weekend. How ’bout you? Any big plans? This weekend we’re staying close due to the heat and rain and housework and stuff.

Somebody I love dearly is celebrating a birthday next week.  I’ll update this as we get closer.

You all have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Colour My World-FRIDAY VERSION!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    We do have lots of plans but they are all close to home. We’d love some of your rain, too!

  2. heideho says:

    Oh crap, I’m ignoring that whole affair this year. Sorry to hear about the pink sock, but the yarn will indeed make a lovely scarf. We (as a nation) had better think of producing something, to include jobs soon. I worry about our future.

  3. emicat says:

    Don’t send the rains here (except maybe to the eastern part of our state, as they’re having some wildfires there).

    I’m SO glad it’s Friday. I took the afternoon off so that I can putz around the house and get it ready for the weekend.

    My weekend plans include a visit to the farmers market and I’m gonna make some raspberry freezer jam next. I’m on a jam roll! 🙂

    Have a wonderful, splendid, amazing weekend!

Leave a Reply

