FRIDAY drive-by posting

FRIDAY I overslept and I’m running late! But, in the hopes of preventing everyone from missing out on the weekend, I wanted to let you all know that TODAY IS FRIDAY!!!! We’ve been anticipating this day all week and I felt a duty to remind you so that you don’t accidentally continue your workweek (this depends entirely on your being part of the 5dayworkweekcrew) tomorrow. The weekend starts this evening for those of us in that group. So don’t forget that today is FRIDAY.

I had to make a choice to either write a decent post or walk the dog. The dog is bigger than you are and you don’t body slam me with excitement, so he won.

My soundtrack for the day is Ms Janis Joplin. Down on Me.

Have a great FRIDAY and a fabulous weekend!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FRIDAY drive-by posting

  1. margene says:

    I had JJ in my head yesterday. She had IT! Happy Weekend to you, grrlfriend.

  2. heideho says:

    You show true devotion and loyalty to post a PSA when in such a mad dash out to work. Thank you! Hope the walk went well and that you have a fabulous weekend.

  3. emicat says:

    Fridays just wouldn’t be the same w/o out PSA – glad you snuck one in, even if you overslept!

Leave a Reply

