Clever titles escape me (BUT IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!)

Good morning.  It is another beautiful Friday morning here in Middle Earth.  OK.  It’s cloudy and rainy and feels a bit like late September, but it’s Friday so it’s beautiful.  My standards drop exponentially as we get closer to the weekend;-)

Last night the temps were pretty cool, about mid 60’s for early evening in July in Middle Earth, so guess who jumped out of her knitting bag?   PurplePi.  Yup.  After installing the new keyboard (this works so much better and is way less frustrating), PurplePi (channeled once again by Esau Marie) hollered to get out.  Since it was not blistering hot, out she came.  I was able to complete about 4 rows of almost 600 stitches each before crashing for the evening.   I still love her.  I haven’t even come close to that time in a project where you lose the love, but still love the project and want to complete it.  And, for the life of me, I cannot remember ever feeling this way about a project.  She is not the most beautiful thing I have ever knit, but I love her.  Looks like a lasting love, doesn’t it?

My spinning has suffered a bit, though.  I kinda fell out of the 10 Minutes a Day.  I will endeavor to do better this weekend.  Didn’t that last sentence smack of elementary school punishment?  Anyway,  I’m working on my priorities a bit.  Fiber related anything is relaxing and enjoyable for me, so it needs to be more intentional for me, doesn’t it?

My soundtrack for the day?  It started out something I can’t recall, but when I was thinking about the Friday post, the song that popped into my head and has wormed its way into my head for the day is  Good Morning Good Morning  Good Morning. by the Beatles.

The weekend is upon us, so go forth and have a good one!!!!!!!!

P.S.  This is my first tomato.  I’m very happy!

This entry was posted in gardening, knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Clever titles escape me (BUT IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!)

  1. margene says:

    It’s always nice to have you remind what it’s FRIDAY! That tomato looks like it’s going to be big!

  2. Nora says:

    Oh, I’m so jealous of your tomato!! I can’t wait to see what our garden has done while we’ve been gone, but I’m not hopeful because I’m told it’s been unseasonably cool in Wisconsin all week. Tomatoes need hot hot hot!!

  3. emicat says:

    Yeah! We’ve both got tomatoes 🙂 Thanks for sharing your tomato photo too – I can’t wait for them to get ripe!

    I haven’t fallen out of love with my socks, but they’re set aside until I finish a dishclcoth for that instant gratification of finishing something, then back to the socks it is. I’m glad you’re working on your Pi too.

    Have a super duper Friday!

  4. sophanne says:

    welcome to the planet first tomato!

  5. Heide says:

    Your tomato is lovely and more are sure to follow now that one has braved Middle Earth. Happy Friday to you. I need to get my arse moving and blog already.

    PS, still madly in love with my socks!

  6. Trudy says:

    YUM.MY! Tomatoes–LOVE them–them and corn, squash, cucumbers, well–you get the idea!!! Hope you and Mum are well. Mine is doing so well, I’m holding my breath. She went for Bingo the other day–she’s integrating herself with others there–she looks great and calls me just to chat!!

  7. Amy says:

    Beautiful tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

