People, People, I need your attention, now!

It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, people.  Today is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And, to make it even moooooore exciting, it’s the ONETH OF AUGUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can’t tell you how excited I am.  Friday and the start of a new month.  Be still my heart.  It seems like it’s about time the month ended.  It’s been a weird one, for sure.

I’m sharing a beautiful pale pink begonia.  Not to be confused with the ruffled begonia from earlier this week.  Heaven forbid we should make that mistake.

Do you have big plans for this weekend?  We don’t.  I have to get the grass cut sometime before the temps hit 100.  I hear that’s about Sunday.  So, I have chores, but nothing else much planned.  I’m not a hot weather person.  I love cool temps and dry air.  We are having neither.  I’m planning on hanging and knitting and spinning a bit.  How about you?

I had to buy a new dehumidifier today.  Our old one froze solid and refused to cooperate.  It also refused to dehumidify.  Makes the whole thing rather pointless wouldn’t you say?  I ended up at L*ow*’s.  Lord, I hate those big box stores, but I wasn’t anywhere near a store with employees who would be helpful or knowledeable.  Anyway, I came home and hauled it into the basement and set it up.  Fixed dinner and ate with Mom and as we were finishing dinner, the electricity went out.  I checked the panel and it was fine.  I called the electric company (from hell) and reported the outage.  They “were aware of the problem and would have the cable and/or line fixed by 9:00 p.m. on July 31st, 2008.”  I love recordings.  The electricity finally came on at 7:15 p.m.  Too late for me to get to choir.  Oh, well.  Life has a way of not cooperating at all sometimes.  I was grateful we weren’t in the intense heat yet, but the house got rather warm after a bit.  I found out that there was a downed line in the area.  Thankfully, not right here.  The fun never ends here in Middle Earth.

The soundtrack of my day today?  How’s about Quicksilver Messanger Service?  How about Mona!!!!!!

Have a terrific weekend!!!!!!*

*This weekend is tax-free weekend for school supplies and stuff like that.  I wanted to use up all my exclamation points so I can get brand new ones this weekend without paying all that extra tax.

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to People, People, I need your attention, now!

  1. margene says:

    And maybe the exclamation points will be on sale!!
    Because we were away it feels as if we didn’t have a weekend. I’m so glad it’s here and I plan to play and relax.
    For some reason it isn’t Mona that invaded my brain…it’s “Have another hit…of fresh air” OOOOoooooOOOOooooOoo;-)
    Happy weekend, grrlfriend (we’ll be 100 this weekend, too).

  2. sophanne says:

    As a teacher, I can tell you that the oneth of August doesn’t necessarily bode so well for me BUT, your enthusiasm for it made it a little better.

    It’s to be hot and humid here this weekend but we’re hoping to get to the Pgh zoo to see the baby elephants and polar bears. I wish I had a cool name for where I lived like you have “middle earth.”

  3. Annie says:

    I don’t do hot and humid. I’ll be sitting in front of the window air conditioner, I hope, doing something fibery. The alpacas don’t like hot and humid either, so I’ll turn the sprinkler on for them.

  4. emicat says:

    My weekend plans will consist of camping and knitting (and hopefully not getting bit by mosquitoes!).

    Yeah for Fridays! Have a good one!

  5. heideho says:

    I’m with you on the cool and dry request. Tax free would be awesome! I can’t believe it’s already that time again. Did you know that it’s Friday?

  6. Nora says:

    I’m hoping for a long, lazy weekend of nothing but regular weekend stuff, since we spent most of last weekend traveling and then doing laundry. Yay!

  7. joan says:

    July was a long month wasn’t it? Here’s hoping that August is less dramatic and more fun.

Leave a Reply

