The mother of all hot flashes!

I splurged this tax-free weekend.  I bought title exclamation points.  There will be a generous smattering of them this year.  I hope your weekend was a good one.  Mine was just okey doke fine.  The heat has waited until today to come and visit us.  100+ for the next two days.  I refuse to whine.  We have had weeks of this, so two days will be nasty, but doable.  The humidity is hovering around 2700% and the temps this morning when pup and I went out for our walk were around 80.  It’s gonna warm up fast.

I didn’t get alot of fiber stuff done this weekend due to a generally busyness.  I honestly can’t tell you why, but I was pretty busy until yesterday afternoon.  Then, I cut veggies and roasted them.  I LOVE this time of year.  Eating is the best.  Fresh corn, tomatoes, peaches, squash.  It’s just too wonderful.

I do have a picture of fiber related stuff.  It’s the skein I spun last week.  I’m ok with it.  It was the most difficult fiber I have ever spun.  I underplyed it because I was afraid i had over spun it.  A learning experience and good hat material.  Alrighty then, I have no picture because WordPress is pissy this morning.  Must have had a bad weekend.  I’ll show it to you tomorrow, I hope.

I’m gonna be brave and try to tell you my soundtrack this morning.

It’s Stabbing Westward and “Save yourself”.

This song proves that you can be a middle aged fud and still feel rage and passion and this little ditty is loaded with it.  Have a good one!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The mother of all hot flashes!

  1. margene says:

    The video doesn’t work…waaaaa. I’m older than you and I rage ALL the time. Just sayin’.

  2. emicat says:

    Saving myself ain’t a bad thing to do on a Monday.

    Not looking forward to going to work, but at least it’s nice so that I can ride my bike in.

    All the summer veggies sounds nice. I’m hoping my tomatoes get ripe before I go on vacation.

    Have a great start to the week and thanks for splurging on the title exclamations – they look lovely 😉

  3. heideho says:

    Mmm, roasted veggies sound lovely and we shall copy you and have some for dinner tonight.

    That is way to hot for comfort! Hope you enjoy a wonderful Monday.

  4. Annie says:

    That’s why I love summer too, fresh vegetables and fruits picked at the peak of ripeness. Yum.

  5. Nora says:

    Stay cool! It’s supposed to be hot here, too. Happy monday!

Leave a Reply

