The postman has been berry good to me!

I ordered some roving from Annie at Maple Corners. What a bit of serendipity that has been.   Uberstrickenfrau introduced us (and I’m very very grateful).  Annie is a caregiver for her mother, who has Alzheimer’s.  I care for my mother, who has short term memory issues as yet undiagnosed.  Annie also has a fiber related business and farm.I’d been eyeing her fibers for some time.  I finally sucked it in and ordered some roving that she dyed just for me.  I’m beyond thrilled.  I’m ecstatic.  It is more than beautiful.  It is sensual and, oh hell, I’m running out of adjectives.  Just believe me when I tell you I’m in love.  It may be unnatural, but I don’t care.  My Mom approves.  She felt it and agrees.

It’s pink and peach and stunning.  It’s pinker and peacher than I had expected, but I love it.  Seriously, Annie, this is amazing and gorgeous and I’m tickled to death!!!!

And, although the picture sucks (what else is new?), these are beautiful note cards Annie included in my order.  Aren’t they lovely?  She also enclosed a sample of Suri alpaca roving that is unbelievably soft.  It’s 2 oz.  and I had a picture, but WordPress and I are not getting along at all right now.  It doesn’t like my photo software or something.  Anyway,  thank you so much Annie.  I’m so happy with everything.  You went above and beyond.  My soundtrack for today?  For some reason this song popped into my head;-)

P.S.  This is the roving I am going to spin for my own shawl.  I don’t even have a pattern in mind yet, but this is my goal.

This entry was posted in soundtrack, spinning, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The postman has been berry good to me!

  1. Joy says:

    The roving looks yummy – can’t wait to see what you do with it!

  2. Annie says:

    Hey, at least the postman was fast! Glad you like it. I am an idiot though, why didn’t I include a notecard with a photo of the hollyhock that inspired the colorway. Duh!

  3. emicat says:

    That roving looks so soft and yummy… like cotton candy! 🙂

    I love the note cards too. Mr. Postman has been good to me too (but not good to my wallet, hehehe)

  4. heideho says:

    Gorgeous roving! It will make a lovely shawl.

  5. Robyn says:

    Isn’t Annie’s stuff the best? She does such an amazing job, I’m always excited to see what she is doing next.

Leave a Reply

