Over Under Sideways Down

I am unable to wax poetic.  Poetry is a love, not a gift.  Yet, I do ponder.   I’m a great ponderer.  I have been pondering the way life changes and why we (re: I) have so much difficulty accepting and adapting to change.  When change occurs I feel like a 2 year old sitting on the flooring kicking the floor with my heels and crying.  Not all change.  I’m pretty good with some of it.   Change is the door that opens whether we want it to or not.  I’m currently working through some changes and trying to be more accepting of that which I cannot change and just going with the flow.  So far, I suck, but I’m working on it.  Damnitalltohell.  So much for graciousness, huh?

I haven’t figured out the problems with the pictures in the blog.  I can load pictures from my ultra cool camera that requires concentration and attention.  I cannot load pictures from my cheapo one that is a point and click.  Wah.  That  is bad because my picture of my last charcoal/black/white skein is on that camera.  I haven’t taken the time to take another picture with the good camera because the batteries are dead.  The other thing is that there was a picture of the living room ceiling.  You are saying “what?” and I wanted to have proof that Grover is capable of getting his slobber everywhere.  I thought it was a cobweb.  About 5″ long and what else would be on the ceiling of the living room I ask you?  Well, when I tried to wipe it off the ceiling it wouldn’t come.  Eeewww. I had to get the Simple Green and actually clean the ceiling to remove his slobber.  The guy is talented.  Mom and I laughed and laughed, but then, we are very easily amused.

So, I will leave you with my soundtrack of the day.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Over Under Sideways Down

  1. margene says:

    Well, I got a good laugh out to start out my day. I am pondering if the bands of the 60s really liked being forced to wear suits for their tv concerts. The whole thing about R&R was to be a rebel. I guess the hair did that for them.

  2. emicat says:

    wow, slobber on the ceiling? That’s quite a skill Grover has 😉 Sorry about all the camera troubles you’re having – hope it gets all worked out soon.

    I’m a creature of habit too. I’m accepting of some change, but anything drastic initially stresses me out.

  3. Nora says:

    I’m kind of glad not to see the ceiling slobber, but it is funny.

    Change? It’s about all we can count on. But it certainly can be overrated.

  4. Annie says:

    I used to have two bluetick coonhounds. One was dry mouthed, but the other! Everybody would duck and cover when he shook his head. I miss that boy, slobber and all.

    Change is hard. Just plain hard.

  5. heideho says:

    I don’t know… “Slobber on the Ceiling” sounds like the title of at least a limerick if not an epic poem. Grover is cool!

Leave a Reply

