You’ll never guess what today is.

IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!  Fridayfridayfridayfridayfridayfridayfriday!!!!!! After a week of approximately 9 days, it’s finally Friday.  The last workday of my week (and, hopefully, yours).  We are on the cusp of the weekend.  And, may I point out,  it’s FRIDAY!!!!!!

I still have no pictures.  My apologies.  I have the camera locked and loaded, but have not taken a single shot.  I have been caught in the minutiuae of daily life.  And, may I give you my most humble opinion on that?  It sucks and it’s stupid.  And, that’s my mature grown-up response.  So there.

I got out the spinning last night and I was absolutely right.  I was way too tensed up to do any good.  I lasted about 15 minutes before giving up and putting things away before I did any real damage.  I will continue to haul it out each day.  I think if I could just sit with it a bit, I might be able to relax enough to spin which is relaxing in and of itself.  After putting the spinning away, I hauled out the “little pink scarf”.  I have 19 of 30 repeats of the pattern.  I think I’ll be fine with the yarn I have, but I can always stop at 28 or 29 if that’s where I run out.  I love not fussing with it, although tonight I just might have to haul out PurplePi.  It’s 62F this morning and the mornings are looking like fall.  We awakened this morning to fog and cool temps.  And, where did my summer go?

I will leave you with the wish for a wonderful weekend for each and every one of you.  I’m going to be very busy, but by the end of August, my major obligations will be complete and I’ll be able to get back on track.  I’m on the Mission Study Team for my church.  We are not doing Mission and we aren’t studying, but we are a team.  Typical Presbyterians.  We are going to try and finish this up by mid-September, but the major stuff should be done by Labor Day.

My soundtrack for the day?  What else?

Have a good one~!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, spinning, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You’ll never guess what today is.

  1. margene says:

    YAY! I love it when you tell me it’s Friday. Fall, FALL? NO! We have nothing to tell us fall is in the air.

  2. emicat says:

    Nooooo no fall yet – I’m still waiting for my tomatoes to ripen!

    Although I will look forward to fall too – it’s the best knitting season and I’ve got tons to knit!

    Have a great Friday! 🙂

  3. heideho says:

    For some reason the video keeps locking my computer monitor. Hope you enjoy your weekend and thank you very much for the Friday announcement. They make me happy!

  4. Amy says:

    I’m glad last week is behind me, too. You aren’t the only one that thought it was ridiculously long.

    A former boss of mine used to say, “There is still a lot of week left at the end of my enthusiasm.” I would go as far as to say that wiser words have never been spoken.

Leave a Reply

