I’m baaack.

Taking the week(ish) off was beneficial for me.  Thanks for all your well wishes and kindness.  Things are on track now.  Of course, my choochoo runs off the track all the time.  I’m a bad engineer.  While away I got a bee in my bonnet.  I want a jacket sweater for cool weather.  I wear a jeans jacket, but am seriously sick of it and I am no longer a business jacket kinda gal.  So, in the hopes of finding a pattern that fits who I am (currently) I wandered all over Ravelry and fell into the VK website. As you can see from the link, I found the Cosmopolitan Cardigan.  I love the styling.  It is classic and preppy (which I hate to admit is me totally).  I am not a trendsetter, and I love classic lines and styling.  I am knitting this baby in Elann Highland Chunky 100% wool.  It’s a teal color with burgundy flecks in it.  I adore it, but as per usual for me, the pic sucks.

This is a sleeve.  I have very short arms so I will have to tweak it a bit to make it work, but so far, it’s a great knit and being chunky (not quite bulky) on size 10.5 needles makes it as quick a knit as I can get.  Of course, PurplePi is royally p.o’d now and the “little pink scarf” is angry as well.  They also got put aside for this:

Looks like a sock, doesn’t it?  Well, what with all the travel type knitting last weekend, I picked it up and could work on it without thinking much.  I was pretty tired.  I’m not like you other knitters who find it “challenging” to knit lace even while sleep deprived and sick and distracted.  I find it “challenging” to knit lace when not sleep deprived or sick or distracted, so I’m not in your league.  There is also the issue of a second sock.  We will not go there at this time.  I want a sweater jacket.

My soundtrack for the day?  I’m in a folksy music mindset right now.  How’s about some bluegrass from Ricky Skaggs and Kentuck Thunder, “Get Up John”:

If that don’t get you up and happy, nothin’ will.  Have a great one!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m baaack.

  1. margene says:

    I love Ricky Skaggs!! Great way to start the day. How wonderful that you’re knitting a sweater for yourself. You’ll love wearing it this fall/winter!

  2. Annie says:

    Love the cardi and Ricky Skaggs.

    I cannot knit lace to save my life. Even those supposedly easy mesh type things, where it’s just a yo, k2tog variation. I am pathetic. I need my knitting to require no to very little thinking. Turning a sock heel is the peak of difficulty I can muster these days.

  3. Nora says:

    Welcome back!!

Leave a Reply

