Hey M*uskete*rs! Do you know what day it is?????????????????

  • IT IS FRIDAY
  • IT IS TRULY FRIDAY
  • IT IS REALLY AND TRULY FRIDAY

I want you all to understand the importance of Friday?  Well, do you?   I was going to paraphrase the information from Wikipedia on Fridays, but I got bored and confused so I’ll just link it.

I have the interest span of a gnat, so this is not an unusual occurrence for me.  I’m also a magpie. Shiny objects and pretty things are a constant distraction.  There are three year olds with better focus than me.  But, I’m duty bound and determined to make my Friday PSA in a timely and orderly fashion (I am, after all, a Presbyterian).

This weekend we celebrate labor forces (you and me). The last weekend of summer.  I wish you all a wonderful weekend  And, on that note, here’s the soundtrack of my day (I will not make you sing “How Much is that Doggy in the Window” another day)

Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald performing “Summertime”.

Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in Friday, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hey M*uskete*rs! Do you know what day it is?????????????????

  1. margene says:

    OMG I LOVE ELLA and Summertime, too!! Happy Friday, indeed!

  2. Cookie says:

    Finally freakin’ Friday.

    Happy Long Weekend!

  3. Annie says:

    You have a good long weekend too, ya hear?

  4. Nora says:

    I’m all about Friday. Have a great weekend, Cindy!

  5. carol says:

    Happy weekend! Oh, I love that song. Best wishes to you and Grover

  6. sophanne says:

    Now there’s one to sing all day Saturday!

    Woo hoo!

  7. emicat says:

    Good to be back to enjoy the last bang of summer.

    Hope you have a good one too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

