Isn’t it romantic?

Nah.  It isn’t.  I’m coming down from three days of lovely and fun and very little interests me right now.  I have to go to work today.  I’m grateful for the job, but still, independent wealth sounds lovely.  I know people with wealth and there are sets of problems I don’t have to deal with that go with all that extra money.   What would I do with bunches of money?  No clue.  I’m basically an “elegance is simplicity” kinda gal.  Of course, real diamonds and real pearls and a nifty German car would be nice;-)

So, other than some oppressive heat (we have had an entire summer of mild), the weekend was great.  I hope yours was, as well.

I did spin a bit and I knit on the “little pink scarf”.  I even have a picture of the scarf.  It has gotten too long to get it all in one shot, so I’m moving toward the end.  I love it!

And, the soundtrack for the day?  Would I disappoint you?  How ’bout Ella singing the title song?

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Isn’t it romantic?

  1. margene says:

    Your scarf looks very pretty (and pink!). It also looks like a fun pattern to knit. Real diamonds and pearls are nice, but highly overrated. German cars are fast and glorious, but I liked my Honda better. 😉 Simple is better.
    It’s back to work for me, too but we do only have four days to go!

  2. joyknits says:

    The scarf is lookin’ really good!

  3. Cookie says:

    Lovin’ that scarf!

  4. heideho says:

    Thank you for showing us the little pink scarf, it’s beautiful. I’d just like enough money that I didn’t have to feel guilty when I splurge on groceries.

  5. Annie says:

    I don’t need, or want, independant wealth. I’d be happy with independant cushion from foreclosure, you know?

Leave a Reply

