Equal time for the stinky butt

We have been alerted by the queen.  She deserves face time, too.  So, to avoid conflict on the home front, here she is:

Stinky McFartbutt in the fur.  One of her favorite things to do is lay in the clean clothes basket.  What a pal.

Now, to the really important stuff.  IT IS FRIDAY TODAY. I know.  I know.  But, it really is Friday.  This week has felt like a month.  I kept thinking everyday was Thursday.  Friday actually being here is almost anticlimactic.  You notice I said almost. But, after a week of Thursdays, it is really and truly and honestly FRIDAY. So, get out and enjoy your FRIDAY because it’s the very last one this week!

So, do you all have big plans for the weekend?  We do.  It’s my sissy-in-law’s birthday party weekend.  We do love us a party and birthdays are always party fodder.  My BB is barbecuing and we’ll have wine and beer and just enjoy the hell out of each other.  We do not discuss the actual number of birthdays anymore.  That would entail retribution and we so do not want to go to that place.  Other than that, our plans are basic.  Stay dry.  Our basement flooded early this morning and that just added to my festivities for the weekend.  Yeehaw!  I was out with Grover pre-dawn yesterday morning hurrying to plant the mums in the front planters.  I had run out of time so I decided to do it in the dark, by street light.  Somebody someday is going to send the paddy wagon for me.  But,  I did get everything planted and watered.  It all looks very nice thankyousomuch.

So, you need a soundtrack for your day?  Well, I got your soundtrack right here.  I was madly in love with this man when I was in school.  Dave Mason and “Only You Know and I Know”.  Have a good weekend!

This entry was posted in family, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Equal time for the stinky butt

  1. margene says:

    Great song!! Great day of the week! We had plans this weekend but everything FELL THROUGH! YAY! I’m free and looking forward to NOTHING! 😉 Happy Weekend to you, my friend. May you find some time to relax and take care of yourself.

  2. joyknits says:

    Sounds like a great weekend, in spite of the weather! Esau Marie is one gorgeous kitty.

  3. carol says:

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Please stop by. I have something for you.

  4. emicat says:

    Seriously, when I didn’t see a blog heading that had the word “Friday” in it, for a moment there I was REALLY bummed thinking I woke up to a Thursday and not Friday… you got me there for a little moment 😉

    Yes, it’s Friday w00h00! Plans for my weekend entail going to my sewing class and preparing a cake and a lot of buttercream frosting for my next cake class – I guess that’s called “homework” eh? But this kind of homework is fun!

    Have a great one and enjoy a glass of wine for me too.

  5. Kim says:

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend ahead! We don’t have numbers with birthdays either in my family 🙂 Maybe your neighbors won’t notice you working outside but will think the magic elves came especially to your home to spread a little magic and beauty….

  6. Rachel says:

    It feels like this week has lasted a month because this week has lasted a month. Didn’t you get the memo? Have fun BBQing! I’ll be dyeing yarn, cheering the walkers on at Light the Night walk, celebrating my 10 year anniversary and pulling all the furniture out so I can clean the baseboards.

  7. heideho says:

    I hope your party weekend is wonderful, delightful and otherwise good. Miss “Stinky Butt” is very pretty and she is quite within her feline rights to demand equal blog time… after all, she is the center of her universe. Give everyone hugs and try to get some rest if you can too.

Leave a Reply

