You really like me. OK, Nora likes me;-)

I was given an award yesterday.   I have gotten only one other award and it was mostly for Grover so I had to share.  This one is mine (but, of course, Grover got a mention).  Thank you so much, Nora! Here are my nominations for the Blue Ribbon Award (I don’t have a cool picture like Nora):

1.  Margene.  She can do anything and do it all well.  She’s one of my heroes and a dear friend.  A generous soul.  Plus, she’s wicked funny.

2.  Annie.  She defines the ability to find peace in chaos.  Plus, she’s wicked funny.

3.  Emiko.   One of my friends in the great northwest who knits and bakes and even won a trip to Japan!  Plus, she has a wicked sense of humor.

4. Nora.  I know she already got one, but I read her blog every single day and she knits and runs and is very very smart.  Plus, she has a wicked sense of humor.

I could go on and on.  Heide (her world is more than busy anymore and she doesn’t blog as much, but I still love her),  Cookie (cranky, but wonderful),  Joy (she won already, too, but she is still wonderful),  Joan (another hero, life and knitting), April (her Tucker is my Grover’s bud and she’s my pal), Donna (who has had a busy summer, but is finally back), Norma (what more can I say about Norma),  I can keep going on and on and on (I’m annoying like the En*rgiz*r Bunny), but I’m out of time, not other bloggers.  If you don’t see your name here it’s only because I ran out of time, not appreciation.

Post the award on your blog.

Add a link to the person who gave you the award.

Nominate at least 4 other bloggers and add their links.

Leave a comment at the recipients’ blogs so they can pass it on

Oh, and the soundtrack for this day?  Joni Mitchell and “Big Yellow Taxi” from 1970.  Enjoy.

Have a good one!!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You really like me. OK, Nora likes me;-)

  1. margene says:

    Thank you, my friend! And right back at you!
    Joni is one of my desert island singer/song writers. Blue is in my 10 forever albums. Does the word album date me? Cause even CDs are albums, no?
    🙂

  2. marianne says:

    All Very Fine choices.
    Joni. So Fine. There’s really not enough Joni on youtube though, not the ones I’d really like to see. I need to figure out how to put more in there, perhaps in the dead of Winter I’ll have more time to play.

  3. Nora says:

    Aw. Thanks Cindy!!

    xoxo

  4. emicat says:

    Thanks Cindy! 🙂 What a great way to start off my morning with an award!

    Thanks for understanding my sense of humour too 😉

  5. Annie says:

    I really like you too! And thanks, you are too sweet.

  6. Cookie says:

    Thank you, Cindy. It’s an honor to be in such good company.

Leave a Reply

