What do you get when you cross a dog with a ?????

We’re thinking …. with a moose.  This guy isn’t getting any smaller.  A blurry picture of Grover.  It’s been dark and rainy and now the sun seems to be setting almost as soon as I get home.  I got the grass cut last night and the rugs vacuumed and packed Mom’s lunch and had a bite myself and it was dark.  Sheesh.

I finally finished my tea cozy.  I spent some time this morning trying to get a decent shot of it.  After taking somewhere between 12 and 300,000 shots, this is the best I could do.  If you need an Esau Marie/Knitting-helper kitty, please let me know.  I can have her packed in 5 minutes.

So, the soundtrack of my day today?  The late great Jimi Hendrix at Woodstock.  Almost 40 years ago.  eep.

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in family, knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What do you get when you cross a dog with a ?????

  1. margene says:

    Oh how I adore Jimi!! What a great way to start my day!! I wore fringe for years after seeing him in that coat. 😉
    Love your cozy…great color and you’ll love how it keeps your tea warmer.
    We ate dinner on the patio in the dark. The weather is still nice but the days sure are short!

  2. joyknits says:

    Awww Grover 😉 I get the same sort of assistance with photographing my knitting projects here!

  3. Heide says:

    Grover is cute even when he’s blurry. I’d be thrilled with an Esau Marie helper. The tea cozy is absolutely beautiful! I love the harvest colors and the stem and leaf on top. I’m definately going to check back a few entries to see which pattern you used. I know quite a few tea drinkers. Hope you have a great day. I have a job interview in an hour. Blech.

  4. nichole says:

    Cute Grover… even if blurry, lol

  5. carol says:

    Grover is a sweet heart. Love Jimi Hendrix

  6. Marjie says:

    When you cross a dog with a moose, you get a chickenly bundle of love. Just ask Thor!

    Knitting kitty is certainly helpful, isn’t she? What do you mean, not really? I’ve been thinking of sewing a tea cozy for the little blue teapot my daughter bought me for my birthday last year, but I’m not exactly sure how they’re supposed to fit/work, since I’ve only seen mention in books and never seen one in real life! Please, Please, Please post a picture of it in action when it’s done (as if textiles can be in action…)

  7. Kenyetta says:

    Love the pictures! They make the best models!

  8. marianne says:

    oh my good god. what’s your blog rated? as in ‘R’, or ‘X’… is it hot in here? or is it just me… don’t get me wrong, Jimi isn’t x-rated, not in my book but all my responses to him would be considered…. spicy… I saw him live the year before he died. I also raised 3 Jimi heads.
    Seriously, when I’m not listening to Joni, it’s Jimi, then there’s Paul Simon… and a few others but I have a feeling I’m going to be seeing them all right here.
    That’s it, I’m thinking you, Margene and I should have a lost weekend, and you need to bring Grover.

    LOVE your tea cozy!

  9. Peggy says:

    I love your Grover! Fuzzy or not! And your knitting kitty, too!
    Hope you enjoy a wonderful weekend! Enjoy DOT!

  10. emicat says:

    Love your photo and FO models – Grover and Esau Marie are doing a great job 🙂

    Love the tea cozy. I need to start movin on my holiday knitting, seriously. On top of that, I just found out that my coworker’s baby shower is next month, so I need to get some booties on my needles stat!

    I knew my day was off today because I didn’t come here first this morning while eating my breakfast. So that’s my reason for being a little tardy today 😉

  11. Robyn says:

    Grover, you are a sweetie. And Jimi is always a hit! I looked back down a few posts. Leo Koettke – he lived in my friends basement during his college years. That was a blast from my past. ~ Robyn

  12. Serendipity says:

    Love the picture of Grover! So cute!

  13. Thanh says:

    We could trade kitties. I have one, Pad Thai, that loves to just sit and growl at all the other kitties. Thank goodness she leaves my knitting alone.

  14. Mindy says:

    There’s just more of Grover to love.

Leave a Reply

