I fell off the wagon…………..

No, not that wagon. This is the yarn buying wagon.  I have been buying yarn from Simply Socks for several years.  They are lovely and fast and carry quality goods.  This is what I got:

Fannie’s Fingering Weight from Farmhouse Yarns.  This is destined for mitts or mittens.  I also fell down with this:

Dreams in Color Baby in Beach Fog.  I am in love with this stuff.  I am still a tad undecided about the project.  I just wanted this colorway and this yarn.

So, as you can see, I am a pathetic will-less whiney mass of pooh.  And, I’m happy here.  It looks like the “Little Pink Scarf” is refusing to run out of yarn.  I keep thinking it’s getting close and check the ball and it’s no smaller.  I am also stunned by this yarn.  I have found purple splotches in it.  It’s pink with a few white marks, but the purple?  Who’dathunkit?  I am not a perfectionist.  I love the serendipity of chance, so I’m not upset.  I’m just a little amazed that I was required to pay full price for something that was not quite right.  A learning experience.

Did you like The Leaves?  I did.  I still can’t get over the fact that I was able to find that video.  There must be alot of us fossils out there, huh?  Here’s another version for you psychedelic chickies:

I hope you can see this one.  It’s Jimi again.  Have you ever seen him play the guitar with his teeth?  Well,  he does on this song!

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I fell off the wagon…………..

  1. margene says:

    Jimi plays it with his teeth on Woodstock, I do believe. I love that video so much I’m going to keep it playing as long as I’m on the computer this morning!

  2. margene says:

    I came back to say I love the yarns, too!!

  3. marianne says:

    ……is it hot in here or what?… mmmmm. Dude could wear ruffles like no one else. just one little ‘talent’ among his many… total morning treat, Thank you!!!

    Very Pretty yarns!

  4. emicat says:

    It’s ok to fall of the yarn wagon 😉 I can see why you did – that beach fog colourway is a beauty!

  5. Nora says:

    Oh, yum. I love the DIC!! Enjoy!!

  6. Annie says:

    I agree with the other commenters. That Beach Fog is gorgeous!

  7. There is no shame in falling off the wagon for DIC from what I hear. My LYS is now stocking it so I’m hanging on by a thread to my wagon. I don’t think I’ll hold out much longer 🙂

Leave a Reply

