FrIdAy sale

I apologize for my lateness. I sat down to write my FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY announcement post and my keyboard wouldn’t work. It appears the bitch, Esau Marie, had chewed through the wire. She’s is currently on sale here for about $5 (shipping included).

So, this post is lame and I apologize. I had such great ideas, but I’m posting on a weak and neglected laptop that runs at the speed of lamp. It took about 4 minutes for the thing to boot up. That plus the fact that my wireless connection is iffy at best makes for a pissy blogging experience.

But, hey! It’s FRIDAY! Yay! And, the weekend is at hand or afoot or something. Yay!

I did finish the “little pink scarf” last night after cutting the grass (this year the growing season has been about 6 months long!). It is a wad of pink right now. I will soak and kinda block it this weekend. I’m very pleased. It is quite lovely. I just don’t want to hard block it. I may change my mind if it isn’t as pretty as I think it should be.

So, have a great weekend. I will be back (with a wireless keyboard thankyou!) with my soundtrack of the day on Monday. That, plus pictures too makes it almost more exciting than I can stand here.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FrIdAy sale

  1. margene says:

    I’ve been waiting for you to tell me it’s Friday so I’m glad you found a way to do that. Happy Friday and I hope you have a lovely weekend!!

  2. heideho says:

    I can’t wait to see the pink scarf. Bummer about the cord. I have a wireless keyboard and mouse. They’re okay, but the mouse really sucks up batteries. Poke some holes in the box and send EM over. Our house could use some livening up.

  3. Annie says:

    Sorry about the keyboard cord. I’m looking forward to seeing the little pink scarf! Happy Friday and Happy Weekend to you.

  4. marianne says:

    Dearest EM, honey you need to quit your evil ways. xox

    Here’s to a great weekend for all.

  5. emicat says:

    I can take on Miz Marie for awhile – I could use some furry company right now even if she does bite through keyboard wires 🙂

    Wishing everyone a great weekend.

  6. olga says:

    Naughty naughty little kitty!!! She must of wanted a never ending Friday.

  7. joyknits says:

    Sorry about the cord – have you considered painting Bitter Apple on them? Can’t wait to see the scarf. Have a good weekend!

  8. Wow! Please share the blocking experience with us. I’m (gasp!) getting closer to the time when I’ll need to block lace for the first time and I’m nervous about it. Crap! Now that I’ve typed that I’ll never finish the shawl!!!! AAARRRGH! As for Miss Em…..if the bitter apple doesn’t work on the wires, try Tabasco (hot) sauce. We tried everything when Tucker was a pup and into eating the walls. Unfortunately he liked the Tabasco as well so we decided he had to move outside. But keep in mind that Ms. Em isn’t as abnormal as Tucker, so she probably won’t like hot sauce. Hope your weekend was grand!

Leave a Reply

