Everyone knows it’s Windy. No, I mean Wednesday.

Hi.  Once again, I am here in Middle Earth considering the joys of gainful employment.  The only problem with my gainful employment is insanity.  Not mine.  At least, not these days.  No.  Others.  I wish I could write about it, but I get tired of talking about it, so writing about it will have to wait until there is some sort of resolution.  I am ever hopeful.

Autumn Joy sedum.  It will turn darker and by the time the bees have died and adhered themselves to the blossoms, it will be a burgundy.  I love this plant.  It’s sad to see the little bees die, but I know they died happy.

And, since I’m clueless and without a coherent thought, here’s my song for the day. Here it is.  The Hollies and “Bus Stop”

I’ll bet you thought I was gonna use “Windy” by the Association. I really prefer the Hollies;-)

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Everyone knows it’s Windy. No, I mean Wednesday.

  1. margene says:

    I almost closed the browser when I saw Windy! I should have had faith in you. Bus Stop was one of my favorite songs and I still like many of the Hollies tunes.

  2. marianne says:

    That Autumn Joy is a beauty. I’ve never grown it in any of my yards due to mostly shady yards so had no idea, the bees die on it? Yikes, but happy to think they die happy.
    Bus Stop… although not one of my favourites I’ve certainly had it for an ear worm more times than I can tell you :^)

  3. joyknits says:

    Gorgeous color – good luck with the work situation!

  4. heideho says:

    I love the sedum. I didn’t know that bees died stuck to it before. You can add honorary apiary to your resume too. Try saying that 5 times fast! I completely understand (in a different way) about work stress. I’ve been working in a job for over a month and my student load and subject matter taught keeps increasing. The only problem is that I’m still not a regular employee, but rather a temporary person who has applied for a job but not heard back from hr yet. Also, working with 7 adhd, 6 and 7 year olds who are far behind their peers is like having a classroom full of 30 kidlets. I wish I got teacher pay or even some of their benefits… and this my friends is why staying in school for a Master’s degree is oh, so important. Sorry about the rant… I do them so well.

  5. emicat says:

    I didn’t know that bees get stuck on those things and die. But like you said, they probably died happy and they did their job because without those cute little buzzies, we wouldn’t have anything pretty to enjoy in our gardens.

    Wishing you a Happy Hump Day!

  6. Annie says:

    My Autumn Joy sedum never blooms. Ms. Horticulturist, can you please tell me why?

    My hot pink asters are almost in full bloom though.

Leave a Reply

