Hey Little Girl…………….

Today’s soundtrack is from the olden days when nobody could perform on television live without being in a studio. Lip-synching from hell. So, this song was heard on the radio the other day and I remembered that I really liked it. When I went to YouTube to check it out, lo and behold! McGarrett from Hawaii Five O was in the band. I bet their mommies and daddies were very proud that they could all clap together so well. What an amazing video. But, I still love the song!

No Grover today. I will have pics next week. He is coming to choir practice with me on Wednesday. A very dear friend has wanted to meet him for some time now. I checked with David and he said it was ok. I double checked last night. So, Grover gets to go to church next week for choir rehearsal. I can only imagine him marking the pews. I will have to take extra toweling and cleaner. I’ve been giggling about it like the idiot I am. I believe I’m becoming more sophomoric as I age.

I have not knit a stitch for two days. Life has been crazy busy and I haven’t even had much time to read my blogs. Work has been wild. Life at home has been busy. It’s that fall thing. Hurry hurry hurry. Winter is coming in 3 months and everything, I mean everything has to be done……..right now! I’m hoping to get to some quality knitting time this evening. In the meantime, you have a wonderful Thursday.

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hey Little Girl…………….

  1. margene says:

    OMG that was awful! LOL
    OMG! You are going to be laughing your ass of in church if you take Grover!

  2. joyknits says:

    Good luck with Grover! I used to take Toby (Aussie-mix) to a nursing home – he’s also been to church and the library, and was a very good boy, so maybe Grover will do likewise πŸ˜‰

  3. heideho says:

    Maybe you could buy a Depends and cut a tail hole in it to avoid the pews being turned into pee-yous. I hope you both have a good time. I hope you find lots of knitting and spinning time. You not only deserve to relax, but you NEED to relax.

    My girls thought the video was funny. I wonder if the girls in the back are part of the band or if they’re just groupies.

  4. emicat says:

    I’m lovin the hair on the gals in the video.

    It’s better to be sophomoric as one ages – you have more fun that way anyways πŸ˜‰

    I hope Grover has fun at church and that he keeps things in control.

    And make sure you set aside some knitting for yourself tonight – all this knitting I’ve been doing is definitely keeping me sane!

  5. marianne says:

    Hah, hadn’t heard that tune in a loooong time, the lyrics are so funny.
    Heh, Grover claiming the church, yes, I AM giggling.
    I hope your evening is relaxing with full of knitting, so then…in keeping it ‘relaxing’ will you be forgoing the VP debate? ;^)

  6. Annie says:

    Winter is coming in three months. Hahahaha! Winter could be here the end of this month, you mean. Talk about getting stuff done now! Aaaaagh!

  7. karyn says:

    jack lord was in a band???

Leave a Reply

