Holy Cow!!! It’s Friday !!!!!!!!!!!!

I sure hope there’s another sale on exclamation points soon.  I’m running dangerously short.  Yet, I am unwilling to shortchange my Friday announcements.  There is no such thing as too many exclamation points on any given Friday.  This is is exceptional because it’s the only Friday, October 10, 2008, we will ever see or know.  Poignant?  Nah.  Just basic information taken and dragged out to make it seem way more interesting and important than it really is.  No different than any other Friday announcement here.  Still, the past two weeks have been inordinately long and miserable and I’m so very joyful that this Friday is here at last and we can rejoice in its uniqueness.  So, the queen (I can be whatever I want to be because this is my blog) has declared that this Friday is the most wonderful Friday to date.  If only because it finally arrived.

And, because I never keep my resolutions, so why should I bother keeping my yarn diet?  Here is some gorgeous yarn I got on sale at Elann.  I fell in love with it.  It is Magallanes by Arucania yarn 100% wool.    I had been looking for some outerwear wool for sweater jackets/coats and found this.  I got two sweater’s worth for under $100.  I bought Country Rose and another in color 302.  I’m sorry, but the lovely descriptive name didn’t make it to the band.

And, since it’s Friday and we’re all pretty happy about it, here’s the soundtrack of my day………………. another Joni Mitchell (we cannot deny brilliance, can we?) and a song I heard when I was in my formative years.  I heard it originally by Buffy Ste. Marie.  Yes, children, I am totally a radical.  Have you guessed, yet?

A beautiful rendition of “The Circle Game”.  Have a wonderful weekend!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holy Cow!!! It’s Friday !!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    You deserve all that beautiful yarn! It’s always wonderful to see Friday and all the exclamation points in your title. Then I know I wasn’t dreaming when I got out of bed and thought “It’s Friday!!!!!!”

  2. marianne says:

    Wow. That’s some really Pretty yarn!!!!! Love the colours and… what are the Plans?
    No, we seriously canNOT deny brilliance. Thank you :^)
    Yes, I had guessed, and thankfully so.
    HAPPY FRIDAY TO YOU!!!!!!!

  3. marianne says:

    ok… how incredibly fortunate for ALL who have gotten the opportunity to see her live. sigh.

  4. emicat says:

    Ahh, I love them exclamation points after that magical word Friday 🙂 It makes it all even better. AND to top it off I have a 3 day weekend too – yippee!!!

    Your new yarn purchases are all lurrrvely. I’m hankering for something new for a fall project too (although I’m sure I can find something in my stash, but it’s just not the same) 🙂

    Have a super duper wonderful Friday and kick-arse weekend!

  5. olga says:

    Yes that yarn ought to make up for having a tough two weeks! I love the second ones color, very nice.

  6. Annie says:

    Those are beautiful yarns, and you deserve every inch of them.

  7. Cookie says:

    Lovely yarn!

    Happy Friday!

  8. heideho says:

    Happy Friday to you too! That. Yarn. Is. Beautiful. The color blends and fluffiness of it make me want to reach through my monitor and stroke it. I can’t wait to see what you decide to make. Have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

