Good Morning. Good Morning. Good Morning.

Why, I thought I’d start out the new week a new way.  Beginning with my soundtrack of the day.  You know as well as I do that this will not be consistent.    It would require thought and planning and all those other organizational things I’m not interested in.  Bet you’ll never guess what the song is:

Yup.   “Good Morning”.  The Beatles.  I might actually have used this one before.  I did not promise no repeats (good thing,huh?).  I’ve posted over 60 songs, but have not kept a record of which songs I’ve used. Still, it’s a good song to start your day.

Did you have a wonderful weekend?  Mine was fine, thank you.  We are awaiting work people now to put a sturdy ramp on the front porch for my mom.   She is quite tentative and prefers now to use a walker, so that’s what we’re doing.  We also are in desperate need of a new back storm door.  Ours is at least 20 years old and has icky scabs on it, slams shut and leaks like a sieve.  That plus locking hardware for the front storm door (my peace of mind) and we’re good for a while.  Finances make it difficult to take on too many projects at once and these are the ones in the most dire need.  So, this week after work I’ll be monitoring the work so that my mother can get in and out of the house with the least problems.  Saturday was work day.  I did some cleaning chores I needed to to put my own mind at ease.  It was either that or I was going to have to avoid the kitchen entirely.  Sunday was knitting.  I didn’t get as much done as I wanted, but then, I never really do, do you?

No pictures of knitting today. I have been knitting, but no pics.  I’m currently working on Thing 2 (sleeve 2 of the Cosmo card).   I will try to be better, but when you knit at a snail’s pace the progress shots are not just dull, they are deadly dull.  I love looking at your blogs and seeing your progress.  You all are much better than I am at this stuff.

I got the new Stephanie Pearl-McPhee book 3 weeks ago and have read about 5 pages.  I keep going to sleep.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish the book before the next millenia.  It is, as I expected, delightful.  I haven’t read any reviews or even seen a post about it.

If you have a three day weekend, lucky you!  You’d better enjoy it or accomplish something or I’ll be disappointed for you.  I will be toddling off to work again.  Yeehaw!

Hey!  You have a good one!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Morning. Good Morning. Good Morning.

  1. margene says:

    We never have Columbus day off, but I will enjoy my two short weeks. 😉 I fall sleep while reading, too. It’s the main reason I knit obsessively. Happy Monday and good morning to you!!

  2. joyknits says:

    Good morning! It must be the season – we’ve got construction-type stuff going on here too. Good luck with yours!

  3. heideho says:

    No day off today for the girls or I, but Brian is a federal employee (Air Guard Base) so he’s off. My guess is that he’ll play World of Warcraft all bloody day long. I hate video games. Sorry, lost my train of thought. I’m glad that you’re able to get a ramp for Mum. Too bad Ty Pennington couldn’t come in and pimp you guys up really good. Hugs and scritches all around.

  4. Nora says:

    I actually fell asleep knitting last night. I frighten myself.

    Happy Monday!

  5. marianne says:

    Good morning! Sorry you don’t have the day off, I sorta kinda do, in that DIL has it off and will pick the kids up from school. It’s yard work and tidying up for me without having to stop. perhaps even a knitting or spinning break tucked in…somewhere.
    I know just what you mean, I’m a sloooow knitter also, good thing I enjoy the process.
    #1 reason I read at night in bed, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, just a few pages and I’m out.

  6. emicat says:

    A day late, but hope you had a great Monday. It was nice to have a 3 day weekend and stay off the computer and do things. We had a gorgeous fall weekend and I got to do fall stuff like buy some local apple cider at the farmers market, go to a pumpkin patch knit AND sew! 🙂

Leave a Reply

