Ten (or two) on Tuesday

You know when you try to do lists (actually, I mean “me”)?  Well, the minute I start, I get stuck.  I could have a million ideas, but then I get stuck.  Maybe it’s a mental block.  Maybe it’s an inability to focus.  Maybe, just maybe, it doesn’t really matter.  Anyway, I was thinking the other day about my 10 favorite books and I realized I had neglected to mention “All the King’s Men” by Robert Penn Warren.  Only about 3 or 4 weeks late.  See what I mean?

So, I think I’ll bag the list this week.  No.  I know!  I’ll put down my ten mostest favoritest bands.  Again, not in any particular order.

1.  Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

2.  Jethro Tull

3.  Rod Stewart before the 80’s (mostly with the Faces)

4.  Nitty Gritty Dirt Band (now, The Dirt Band)

5.  Jefferson Airplane

6.  The Who

7.  Quicksilver Messenger Service

8.  The Beatles

9.  John Mayall

10.  Emerson Lake and Palmer (my one concession to the 80’s)

10a. Traffic

10b. Cream

10c. Rolling Stones

10d. the 3 or 4 I’ve forgotten and will come up with as the week goes on.

And, because there is still no knitting to report, I will give you a song that will get your toes tapping and your feet moving.  One of the finest and funnest harmonica players and an all time favorite, John Mayall with “Room to Move”

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ten (or two) on Tuesday

  1. margene says:

    I must differ with you on ELP and add Blind Faith and Bob Dylan would place Joan Jett (she’s ok). I like the Ramones and could come up with a few more if you asked…lik 10 Years After. 😉
    To do lists? I don’t even try.

  2. marianne says:

    Wow. oh hey. :^)
    Spirit would have to be on my list (12 dreams of Dr.Sardonicus)
    other than that, you and Margene have most of them covered.
    I took Traffic’s John Barleycorn album to school one day, we could bring music to play in one of the art classes, the teacher, relatively young and just thought she was progressive, hated it. Had her panties in such a bunch. She was more comfortable with the ‘top 40s’.
    Here’s to a great Tuesday!

  3. Nora says:

    I can’t argue with any of that. I’d add the Talking Heads, and maybe Simon & Garfunkle, and probably lose Joan Jett. 😉

  4. emicat says:

    I like your top 10+ list and like that you left it open at the end. I’m subject to change all the time depending on my mood, so my top 10 would be changing all the time 🙂

    I do make lists of what I need to do, but I think I make them waaay too long!

  5. Annie says:

    They’re actually back to the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band. New CD coming out in the New Year. I’m a Dirthead.

Leave a Reply

