Technology 7, Me 0

I have the cutest pictures of Grover in the sanctuary at church, but have absolutely no ability to download them onto the computer.  I spent about 30 minutes yesterday working on my “problem”.  I might as well have flossed my teeth.  At least, then, I would have actually accomplished something.  I find my computer a wonderful addition to my life.  I find the technology daunting and infuriating.  That was a kind of cute mini-rant.\

Today is Thursday.  This is my last work day for the week.  Tomorrow, the Mom and the me are going to the “Short Term Memory Clinic”.  Only at Washington University Medical Center would there be a clinic devoted to short term memory.  Or, maybe there’s a clinic in your town.  I am always a bit amazed by the range and depth of medical care and research here in St. Louis.   We are quite lucky to have nationally rated hospitals and educational centers.  Hopefully, they will have some ideas and helps for Mom.  She is willing and I’m grateful for that.

I’m hoping to have a picture of a finished Thing 2 very soon.  I’ve been picking it up and working on it, a row or two here and there, but it’s getting there.  I also have a book I got a while back “2 at a Time Socks”.  I’m going to try and learn to knit socks in pairs.  I have too many single lonely little socks in my house now.     Wish me luck.

Today’s soundtrack was suggested by the divine Marianne. Well, she didn’t exactly suggest it, but she reminded me of it and, damn, I love this song (and the album was incredible)!  Thank you, Marianne!!!!!! The eternal Traffic with “John Barleycorn Must Die”:

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Technology 7, Me 0

  1. Nora says:

    I need a short term memory clinic. Actually, I need a short term memory… Happy Thursday Cindy!

  2. Annie says:

    I’ll be sending good thoughts for you and your Mom tomorrow. I hope you get some answers.

  3. marianne says:

    That’s exactly the kind of clinic I need! Best of thoughts sent for you and your mom for tomorrow’s appointment.
    I hear you on the ‘score board’! (it was a rather cute wee rant)
    Thank you SO much for today’s tune, listened to it a couple of times…
    snort… ‘divine’? There’s a joke in there…:^)
    Happy Thursday and end of work week for you!

  4. emicat says:

    Happy End of Work week for you 🙂 I could use a little short term memory refreshing… I seem to be quite forgetful lately and it’s driving me nuts.

    One more day, one more day left for me 🙂

  5. Carol says:

    Sometimes the library offers free computer classes. I know how you feel because sometimes I get frustrated too. I haven’t taken any classes, but like you, spend hours and hours trying to figure some of this stuff out. Love the video!

Leave a Reply

