Half price!! Shipping included!!!!!!

She is now 1/2 price.  This morning at 3:00 a.m.  She came into my bedroom hollering and trying to upset the dog who was sleeping on his bed, snoring away.  I chased her out and went back to bed.  Fifteen minutes later, she returned and went straight for the dog.  I chased her out.  Fifteen minutes later, she came in and jumped on my bed and onto the perch on the west window in my bedroom.  I let her stay.  She settled in and started snoring.  Lord, help me.  I have been truly awake since about 4:30 a.m. and I’m already tired.

So, in place of clever or even interesting, you get a cat sale.  She’s basically a very good natured cat.  She does have a propensity for yelling at inappropriate times, but she is really not a bad girl.  She does bite, but not hard and not long.  She also chews through electrical cords.  Still, she’s a really good cat.

My soundtrack for the day?  How about a little Tom Jones and “What’s New Pussycat?”

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Half price!! Shipping included!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    Our smoke alarm started chirping at 4:00 and Smith had to rip it from the ceiling (at least he could reach it!) and tear out the battery. Why can’t it tell us it needs the battery changed at 4:00pm!! I didn’t go back to sleep, either. sigh

  2. Bonne Marie says:

    I love me some of that Tom Jones!!!

  3. heideho says:

    I too was awoken at 4:30 am but it was by my snoring husband. Several minutes later my eldest came into our room and turned on the light because she wanted to borrow clothes. At that point I gave up and wandered in to catch up on my internet reading in quiet. It’s now 4:58 and ALL THREE of my girls are up and about. Maybe we could do a swap. I’ll take Esau Marie and you could take my eldest, hormonal daughter for a few years. Ponder that one over and get back to me. Cheers!

  4. joyknits says:

    Oh dear … what is it with 4am already? That’s why we close the bedroom door at night – otherwise Amber (white cat) comes in about that time and starts walking on me and grooming trying to get me up to feed her. You know you’d miss Esau Marie 😉

  5. marianne says:

    HAH! I nearly wet my pants. Between your posts and the comments, seriously.
    Esau Marie looks so innocent. wtf is up with her re: Grover?
    She’s a funny one. You’d miss her.
    Smooch always thought I needed to be up and tending to her needs at 3:30. She was also Very Insistent.
    Hee…. Aardron (my firstborn) has different ringtones for family members and friends, ‘What’s New Pussycat’ plays when Deidre (his wife) calls him.
    I found out his phone plays the Addams Family theme song when I call him. snort. I really love that ‘boy’.
    Great Thursday to You!

  6. emicat says:

    My cat used to jump up on the bed and bite your toes when he wanted to get fed. Maybe she thought Big G was in HER bed? 🙂

    Strange as it sounds, I kind of miss being woken up by a cat… even at some ungodly hour 🙂

  7. olga says:

    What a naughty kitty! How come they never do that on a Saturday when you don’t have to get up and be somewhere??

  8. Nora says:

    Don’t you know that all cats learn these behaviors in Cat School? The mandatory curriculum in annoying nocturnal behaviors includes not only what you’ve mentioned in your post, but also Puking Brown Stuff with Hairballs on Carpeting and Rhythmic Clacking of Claws on Mirror or other Shiny Surfaces…

  9. Annie says:

    Isn’t this the cat that channels knitting projects? Is a project calling your name?

    Hope you get a better night’s sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

