Fridays are lucky?

Sir William Churchill says, “Friday is my lucky day. I was born, christened, married, and knighted on that day; and all my best accidents have befallen me on a Friday.”

OK.  Maybe that is just a tad too much, but Fridays are good days for the most part.  I consider this one good and gooder.  It is also Halloween.  My baby brother’s birthday and All Hallow’s Eve.  I have always had a fondness for this day.  Not only is it fun when you’re a kid, but it’s the beginning of the time of year when we spend more time inside with people we care about and/or knitting.  Not bad.  Not bad.

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I do think that cleans me out of all my exclamation points.  Well, I have been talking about decluttering.  Still, I’m concerned with the current economy that the sales on exclamation points will not be as good as they were this past summer.  I’ll just have to shop more prudently, won’t I?

As for this weekend.  Other than handing out candy tonight (I plan on sitting Mom on the new deck/ramp in a comfortable chair with a bowl of candy and let her go), I will be joining my BSIL and Peanut for a sale at Knitty Couture on Saturday with a side trip to Penzey’s.  Then, on Sunday, we’ll be going to Meyer House for another sale, then home for dinner.  Lovely and relaxed.  Just what I need.

So, you all have a wonderful Halloween and weekend and I will leave you with Blind Faith and “Well Alright”.

HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEKEND!

This entry was posted in family, Friday, knitting, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fridays are lucky?

  1. margene says:

    You’re starting my morning out right. You know how much I love Blind Faith.
    We would love to have a Penzey’s around here. Your weekend sounds lovely. Relax and enjoy!

  2. marianne says:

    Your daily tune, Just What I Needed! Thank you!
    You’ve a lovely and fabulous weekend in store, ENJOY! at a relaxing, leisurely pace. :^)
    xox

  3. Annie says:

    Maybe they will offer 0% financing for exclamation points in an attempt to boost the economy. Higher prices, but no interest!

    Sounds like you have a lot of fun things in store for the weekend, enjoy!

  4. emicat says:

    Just watch the fine print with the 0% financing! 😉

    Happy Halloween! It’s time to have fun at work once a year, so I’ll be dressing up again..photos coming soon!

    You’re lucky to have a Penzeys – I wish they had one here. They’ve got great stuff!

    Have a super wonderful weekend with a lot of treats!

Leave a Reply

