Everybody dance now!

Oh, yeah.  It’s Fall.  It’s November.  It’s been 75+ for the past week or so and I’ve been a happy girl.  But.  It is all about to end.  Thursday morning the rains and cool move in.  Thursday is supposed to be 67.  Friday 50.  Saturday 44.  We are on the move!  This is knitting weather.  I have been knitting and I will most probably show you the result.  Now, I must tell you that I don’t know too many folk who can screw up a 2×2 rib, but I am one of those folk.  I got about 13″ on a 16.5″ basic legging when I noticed a glaring error.  You all know that I am not the picky sort.  I can look past mistakes better than most.  I’m Cleoknitra, Queen of Denial.  This was not a mistake I could look past or around.  I had dropped a stitch and gone back and sloppily repaired it.  It showed.  Gobs.  So, I had to rip out about 4″.  I am now  done with the first one.  I have cast on another (she probably expects one for each leg).  Then, I will knit another pair.  I am giving her leg warmers in warm and cool colors in the Classy/Dreams in Color yarn.  Of course, I will share them with you because she hasn’t read the blog in nearly forever.  These are for Lil Bit.  I cannot share Peanut’s knitting with you because she occasionally stumbles onto the blog and reads it.

I have not been doing any knitting for moi.  It isn’t killing me, but I’m beginning to feel selfish and I want to knit a bit for me.  And, I will, too.  I will work on the Cosmo Cardi.  I intend to finish this one and start another sweater.  I need them.  OK.  Maybe not today, but by the weekend, I’m gonna need me something warm.  The cool thing about the legwarmers is that I can knit them anywhere.  Pick ’em up and put ’em down.  No pattern to worry about.

I’ll bet you already know the soundtrack of my day.  I get this song stuck (a true earworm), but it’s such a good dance song it’s hard to be pissy about it.  It most definitely is not a favorite, but the video and the music made me smile.  Very very clever.  “Everybody Dance Now” by C & C Music Factory:

Have a good one!!!!!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Everybody dance now!

  1. margene says:

    My heart has been dancing since late last night. My feet might try to catch up today! It’s cold here and I had a bit of wet snow on my car when I left SnB last night. It must be heading your way.

  2. heideho says:

    Happy Windsday Tigger! I hope the breeze carries some good knitting mojo your way. 4 inches sucks. What a picky recipient too to want two leg warmers. Couldn’t she settle for one and just keep her other leg moving?

  3. emicat says:

    I know, how rude of anyone to ask for two of anything… sheesh 😉

    I’m doing a little jig too. The waiting game is over!

    BTW, I’m Cleoknitra queen of denial too when it comes to spotting errors. I don’t rip back unless it’s waaay too visible. Guess I’m just plain lazy ;P

  4. olga says:

    Awesome dance video!!! That made me laugh and now I’m thinking- who can I send that to????? Thanks for that! Oh, we are threated with snow too! bleh.

  5. marianne says:

    Heh. Great comments.
    I understand, O’Mighty Queen.
    So… I’m all happy and grooving on the tune and seriously enjoying the dancing figures but whooooaaa, was SO not ready for those last two shots. hee.
    Good Wednesday to You!
    xox

Leave a Reply

