OK. It’s official. I’m in knitting denial, and it’s still FRIDAY!!!!

Yes.  Due to the Nora’s, Emiko’s and April’s kind donations, the cleverness of Annie and her suggestion about recycling, and Marianne (who hasn’t updated her blog since April for pity sakes) who generously donated approximately 150 exclamation points of her very own (I lost count because my eyes crossed), we are back in Friday business.  Yeehaw!

Oh,  by the bye, it’s FRIDAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!

Just in case your week wasn’t quite long enough.

So, how the heck are you?  I’m pretty good.  It’s FRIDAY, so how the holy heck can I not be good?  HUH?  I’m working on the back of the Cosmo Cardi.  I finished Thing II (it looks like Thing I, but is a bit longer and I’m hoping the damned thing shrinks while I’m working on the rest of the stupid cardigan.  Alright.  The cardigan is NOT stupid.  The knitter is stupid, but ornery enough to have hope that a completed sleeve will end up being the right size even though she knows full well that it isn’t and something will have to be done, but isn’t willing to cave just yet so she just keeps going like she has a clue.  Here’s the back.

111108pix-002

Once again, my apologies for crap photography.  It’s grey and dark and I’m not particularly careful anyway.  Still, you get the idea.

So, I’m getting a new stove on Saturday. I’m pretty happy.  We need it.  The plans for Thanksgiving were a bit fluid until we knew we’d be getting a stove.  This does not mean we were just going to drink.  It means we were maybe gonna have to cut it up and fry it on the stovetop.  Mental picture of 20 lb. turkey being pan fried.  Excuse me.  I need to have a giggle.

Now for something completely different.  My soundtrack today is Monty Python and “The Origin of Spam”.  This makes me laugh out loud.  Lord help me.

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OK. It’s official. I’m in knitting denial, and it’s still FRIDAY!!!!

  1. margene says:

    We’ve been thinking about lasagna for Thanksgiving. I’m so happy to see FRIDAY!!! AND, happy for the reminder while I’m in my hazy, not quite awake stage. Enjoy your weekend!!! Monty Python’s Spam is the only MP I LOVE!

  2. Heide says:

    My eldest came in and watched MP’s Spam skit. She laughed so loud that my ears are ringing. They are always a favorite here… even if SPAM isn’t. Back during Desert Storm my DH was stationed in Tabuk, Saudi Arabia on an air base with pilots from both the US and Britain. Whenever my DH and his friends would get SPAM in their meals they would trade it to the British airmen for something else. They absolutely adored the stuff.

  3. Annie says:

    Hey, looks like you have plenty of “Y”s too!

    Yay on the new stove, complete with functioning oven. They can be handy to have.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. marianne says:

    HAH! I always laugh out loud at the MP skits, I actually feel quite fortunate to have been a young adult when those were ‘happening’. Very Funny Dudes.
    YAY! on the new stove/oven! Pan frying turkey parts :^)
    You have to really keep your eye on those Things… they’re sneaky that way. Pesky Things anyway…..

    Happy Friday to You and also a Great Weekend to You!

  5. emicat says:

    Yeah for Friday and for getting some exclamation points because really, I don’t think I could’ve seen a Friday announcement without ’em 🙂

    W00h00 on the new stove too – new appliances are kick arse, although pan frying turkey parts sounds kinda challenging too, but I’ll stick with the old school method, heehee.

    Great to see some knitting going on. I’m trying to finish my mom’s wrap by the end of the weekend – wish me luck!

    Have a super-dee-duper weekend dear!!! Oi, the exclamation bug bit me too!

  6. Joy says:

    Good luck on the stove – definitely something to look forward to! Of course you could always get a turkey fryer and cook it out on the patio 😉 Have a good weekend!

  7. Beth in StC says:

    Yay for the new stove! It’s amazing how much difference new appliances make. After fifteen years of living with a 50-pound metal oven door that regularly fell completely off, finally getting that new oven was like three Christmases rolled into one.

    I can empathize about Thing 1 and Thing 2. It’s happened to me more than once. Most notably when one of the husband’s socks came out a full two inches longer than the other. I’m still trying to figure out how I managed to do that one, since the first sock was being used to measure the second.

Leave a Reply

