People let me tell you ’bout my best friend

I agree with People magazine.  Hugh Jackman is one of the sexiest men alive.  But, can somebody help me here?  Since when does it matter whether he has two kids or not?  Does it make him sexier?  Does it not make him sexier?  Is a person of more value if they procreate?  I’m on a rant.  I know it and I apologize, but as one of the many in this world that is childless (by choice), I do not think that my life has less value because I don’t have kids.   I don’t think anyone is valueless, kids or not.  End of rant (for the time being).

And, what about my Clive Owen????  Huh?  He’s sexy and he’s not on the list.  In fact, there were a couple of people listed that I have never heard of, but I am creaky and ancient, so that must be why they have slipped below my radar.

Anyone ever see  “Arrow”?  It was a dear little cartoon with Harry Nilsson’s music.  I love it to this day.  And, since today is Dogs on Thursday day and I haven’t shown a picture of my best friend lately.  Here he is.  Grover the Wonder Dog

81407pix-004

Harry Nilsson and “Best Friend”

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to People let me tell you ’bout my best friend

  1. margene says:

    Grover, you’re so cute! I don’t even know who Hugh Jackson, oh I mean Jackman, is.

  2. marianne says:

    I, too, admit to complete ignorance re: Hugh Jackman. Just goes to show you I’m even more ancient and creakier than you. he’s sexy, eh?

    SOOOOOOOO happy to see Grover dude. Just look at that face. I want to come hang out with Grover, baaaaad. We’d have a grand old romp, and then a great little nap :^)
    Happy Thursday to you!

  3. kathleen says:

    Love your song selection today… another song I drive my sons crazy with – sends me back to “The Courtship of Eddie’s Father”, little Brandon Cruz, Bill Bixby and the ubiquitous Mrs. Livingston! 🙂

    Grover is a cutie-patootie.

    Hugh Jackman is, too, with or without children!

  4. emicat says:

    Maybe it’s the whole supposed “surprise” factor to add that a hunky dude or a beautiful actress can look good despite whatever age they are AND that they have however many kids.

    Now I’ll be humming that tune at work today.. something needs to change for me at work this week because I’ve been sooooooOooO cranky!!!

    Grover is lookin dapper as always. Talk about a hunk hehehe

    Have a great Thursday!

  5. heideho says:

    Love the song/video today. Fabulous Grover shot. Not everyone who has kids should have them. And as awful as this may sound coming from someone who works with children daily… not all kids are wonderful either. The ability to procreate is not always a good thing, nor should it always be encouraged. Before drawing out the hate comments I do need to say that I love my job and I love most children too. Have a happy Thursday.

  6. Nora says:

    Snickering about Heideho’s comment – I can’t say she’s wrong!

    Cute Grover!

    xo

  7. paula says:

    Oh that was so cute!
    Hugs to Grover!

  8. joyknits says:

    Love the Grover photo – a very high awww factor 🙂

    Hugh Jackman – isn’t he House? Not having seen the list, I don’t know if Simon Baker (The Mentalist) is on it, but he’s pretty darned cute!

  9. Kim says:

    Grover is a cutie and way better than any actor person!! Who else would try and sit in your lap and love on you endlessly??

  10. Cookie says:

    Thank you! It would be one thing if he had given birth to two babies and looked great, but come on! Children do not change a man’s body. He had chemical help to get that ripped, btw. So not impressed.

    The world in a lot of ways is controlled by the breeders and they get to decide what and who is and is no worthy. Thankfully, we do not have to pay attention to them.

    I may be in a mood. Did you notice?

    Love to Grover! And you, too. xo

  11. Marjie says:

    Yeah, I’m kinda fond of Clive Owen, too. And I think the “choosers” over at People are idiots! Mel Gibson is still pretty hot even after 7 kids – and Cookie’s right, what did those guys really do to “have” kids anyway. Don’t you want to just punch guys on the TV who say “We’re pregnant”? Yeah, right, pal, where are your stretch marks, swollen feet and aching back? I hope your prostate has you in agony for the next 50 years for that comment!

    But I really came to see Grover. He is doing the same thing Thor does, and putting his face in the camera to see if it’s either (a) food or (b) exciting. He and Thor both need a touch of “Just for Dogs” for the holiday, don’t they?

  12. Vivian says:

    I like both Hugh and Clive, and I don’t like any woman associated with them, kids or not.

    Grover’s nose begs a nice rub and a big kiss.

Leave a Reply

