Good morning to you. Good morning to you.

WE’RE ALL IN OUR PLACES WITH BRIGHT SHINING FRIDAY FACES.   GOOD MORNING TO YOU.  GOOD MORNING TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes indeedy do, folks.  It is officially FRIDAY and I’m officially pumped.  I hope this day finds you in good stead.  I’m in very fine stead or good stead or whatever stead there is that you can be.  I’ve never actually heard the phrase, in bad stead.  Have you?  Do you really care?  Me, neither.

Anyway, this is the last day of our work week and the very early beginnings of our weekend.  I have absolutely nothing exciting planned.  Unless, of course, you consider cutting grass and raking leaves in 40F is exciting.  If you do, I’m so very sorry.

And, because I have no knitting to share (again).  I will leave you with the soundtrack of my day.  To ease you into the weekend:  “Rainmaker” by Traffic

Enjoy your FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Friday, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Good morning to you. Good morning to you.

  1. margene says:

    It’s going to be a good Friday because next week is only THREE DAYS!! YAY! You know I love Traffic.

  2. Sophanne says:

    so glad you found some exclamations. I was secretly missing them. I think there were some steads in David Copperfield.

  3. joyknits says:

    Of course I think cutting grass & raking in 40 deg beats the heck outta doing it in 90+ deg! Have a good weekend 🙂

  4. Annie says:

    Ha, I’m going to be raking tomorrow too. In somewhat less than 40 degree weather.

  5. heideho says:

    Happy Friday to you too! I’m gifting you a whole month’s worth of exclaimation points because Friday’s are worth it.

  6. emicat says:

    woohoo! I’m looking forward to this weekend, then having just a short workweek for the next and then cooking up (and eating!) some yummy food!

    Have a super duper weekend (and hope the leaves will behave)!

  7. marianne says:

    Great tune this morning and YES, it’s Friday, Freya’s Day.
    It was 28F here this morning, I also have leaves to mulch this weekend. Meh.
    The good thing, those leaves shouldn’t take the whole weekend to tend to so…….. Happy weekend to you!
    xox

Leave a Reply

