Ten on Tuesday, the grateful list

I’m big on gratitude.  I am not entitled to anything.  Sometimes I whine like I am, but I know deep down inside that I’m not “due” a damn thing.  Because of that, and Nora’s lovely post yesterday, I am going to list ten things for which I am grateful.

1.  My health.  I am blessed with pretty decent health and for that I am eternally grateful.

2.  Love.  To me love is the glue that holds it all together.

3.  The ability to care for my Mother.  I have stated this before, but losing my Dad when I was a teenager has made my caring for my Mom a gift.  I will send her into the next phase of her existence with love.

4.  Friends.  See love.

5.  Knitting and spinning.  A connection and ability to enjoy quiet time.  This was never something I could stand before I learned to spin and picked up knitting again.  I always had to be “doing”.  With knitting I can actually “do” and “be” at the same time.

6.  Blogging friends.  See love.

7.  Laughter.  A good sense of humor will get us through most of life without completely losing perspective.  I am grateful that I was given (and it was nurtured) a good sense of humor.

8.  Music.  I am grateful that I can hear music.  It fills my soul and makes my heart swell.  I love to sing and I love to listen.

9.  Grover and Esau Marie.  I am grateful that I can afford both and give them both a home.

10. The ability to read.  Something we all take for granted, but I cannot imagine how difficult and lonely life would be without the written word.

11.  A home.

I honestly think I could keep going on this.  I will post tomorrow, but with it being random Wed., I don’t want to be serious.  I much prefer blithering on Wednesdays.  And, my soundtrack today?

“I’m So Glad” by Cream.  Have a good one!!!!!

This entry was posted in family, knitting, pets, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the grateful list

  1. margene says:

    We share the love of Cream! 😉
    Wonderful list and we all need to be thankful for all we have.

  2. marianne says:

    Well, I’m so glad I found you. I’m thankful for it too.
    Great list, beyond great.

    That ‘entitlement’ thing, when I see it, just has me shaking my head. (and IN my head I give’em a bit of a smack upside THEIR head)
    xox

  3. heideho says:

    What a wonderful list. I shall copy you today and do a list of my own. Remember, imitation is the highest form of flattery.

  4. Annie says:

    This is a beautiful list.

  5. emicat says:

    What a wonderful list Cindy!!!

    I think I may have to make my own list and post them too 🙂

  6. Nora says:

    Aw. Love the list! It’s good to stop and reflect, isn’t it?

  7. joyknits says:

    Super list – thanks Cindy!

Leave a Reply

