Random Wednesdays are awesomely cool

    Isn’t that the most lame title? Yup. I think so, too.  I’m just not sure if I have anything interesting to post about right now. Things are fine. My Christmas knitting is continuing and that leaves me with little or no knitting to discuss. So. Um. How’s things? The weather good at your place right now?
    No? Yeah. OK.
    So, it’s almost the shortest day of the year.  We only have 11 days more before the Winter Solstice.  Then, the days start getting longer.  I’m noticing in my advancing years that winter is harder to endure emotionally.  I’m also determined to not let it get to me this year.  I have a plan.  It’s not real involved so I should be able to stick to it.  It’s this………
    A.  Be cheerful
    So.  What do you think?  Is it doable?

    And, since I have nothing of any value whatsoever to contribute today, I will leave you with my soundtrack.  Something that came to mind the other day on the way home.  How about some King Crimson?  “21st Century Schizoid Man”.  It’s just a bite.  I couldn’t find the whole song.

    Have a good one!
This entry was posted in soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random Wednesdays are awesomely cool

  1. margene says:

    My plan is much the same and it was working as long as we had warmer than normal weather. I noticed solstice was coming in a few days and that made me happy…almost cheerful. We must celebrate the day in some way. Yesterday the sky was as blue as I’ve seen in a long time, a little bank of clouds looked like a boa around my mountain and the nearly full moon sat above it…so beautiful! I’ll try to remember that view to keep my spirits up.

  2. marianne says:

    ‘They’ say…. if you smile, the very act of smiling makes minute changes in your brain chemistry that can actually build on itself and make you feel better. It’s that ‘fake it ’til you make it’ thing.
    Sometimes it helps having Conor and Gracie everyday, even for a couple of hours, they can be so goofy which will make me smile and laugh… and feel better.
    That was quite the view Margene had. wow.
    You are such a rockin’ woman. :^)
    Knit on.
    XOX

  3. emicat says:

    I’m usually doing ok around December, but it’s mid January where I feel pretty sluggish and blah. But we haven’t been having a really wet winter either, so perhaps I’ll be ok. There’s talk about possible chance of snow at the end of this week, so we’ll see about that.

    These days I’m more pooped than anything else. I went from being really slow to work to exhaustingly busy – I would’ve liked a happy medium, but oh well I can’t complain 🙂

  4. heideho says:

    I’m in full panic and shut down mode right about now. There is so much to do that I’m overwhelmed so I sit in front of the monitor accomplishing little or nothing towards achieving Christmas preparations. We’re expecting snow this weekend. It will be the first time this season.

Leave a Reply

