I fell for the cutest Siberian

Good weekend. Didn’t get all the running done that I had intended, but since when is that new? Sunday morning, determined to get a good walk in before the ice storm Sunday night, Grover and I went out and found a new friend. Her name is Missy and she is a Siberian Husky. Pure bred. About 10 years old. She was a doll, but had a little trouble warming up to the big guy. He wanted to play so bad, but she just growled at him until she’d been with us about 2 hours. I had to call animal control Not because I didn’t want her, but because I did. Of course, she has a Daddy, but he wasn’t at home. So, AC took her and I intend to follow up on her to make sure he picks her up. I was also a bit uncertain about her shots and my Mother.  So, if her Daddy doesn’t want her or can’t get her, I will take her.  She followed me around the yard and kept me company while I fed the birds.  What a sweetheart.  Still, I do hope her Daddy comes for her.  She was obviously well loved.  And, as you can tell, she is quite beautiful.

12142008pix-0041 Please ignore the state of the deck.  I haven’t removed the dead plants, yet.  My apologies.  Anyway,  I miss her already.  What a sucker I am.  I so do not need another dog.

And, now, for your viewing and listening pleasure……Janis Joplin and Big Brother & the Holding Company with “Down on Me”

Have a good one!!!!

P.S.  What the heck is wrong with Typepad?   I can’t comment on anybody’s posts.

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I fell for the cutest Siberian

  1. margene says:

    That is one beautiful dog. I don’t blame you for wanting to keep her.
    Typepad sucks. I’ve turned in a help ticket. They don’t email the comments either.
    Thanks for starting my week out right. Me loves JJ!!

  2. heideho says:

    She’s adorable. I too hope that her owner comes to get her. 10 years is pretty old for a girl her size and I’ll bet they’re worried about her. Because people travel so much this time of year I hope the shelter takes that into account in case the owner doesn’t show up immediately. He may just be away and she went searching for him. Hugs to you all.

  3. joyknits says:

    Beautiful dog – obviously she has good taste in spots to wander to 🙂 Maybe it was the full moon – Toby took off Sat morning and found a yellow lab to play with. Did NOT, however, make my day! Stay warm.

  4. Annie says:

    I know exactly what you mean! I kept saying “I don’t need another dog, I don’t need another dog,” when Murphy was here. He was here 2 1/2 days. I miss the big lug!

    Did you get your ice storm?

  5. emicat says:

    I do love Huskies (I am a UW graduate after all) – I hope her owner does pick her up, otherwise I hope you get to be her new mom 🙂

    I’m freezing my arse off this morning and don’t want to go to work…. yuck.

    Have a good one!

  6. Cookie says:

    What a pretty girl!

    What’s going on with TypePad and you? Have you complained to them yet? I’m sorry they such so much.

    xo

  7. marianne says:

    Oh aye, she’s a Beauty! Wow. 10 years old, eh? Goodness.
    I hope her Dad shows up soon or…. as emicat wrote, otherwise I hope you get to be her new human.
    Oh yeah, Janis. She could belt them out.
    Did you get the ice storm? It hit us last night, POURED down ice, crazy stuff, just bitter cold right now but due to get more precipitation in some form tonight and tomorrow. joy.
    Stay warm and snug.
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

