What? It’s Random Wednesday again!

I don’t know about the pup, Missy, yet. I’m afraid I’ll make the Animal Control people angry if I bug them too much, so I’ll be checking in Thursday or Friday. And, my home computer died in it’s standby/sleep Monday night. I would have felt sad if I hadn’t been so damned mad. It’s only 3 years old and I haven’t ever had this kind of tragedy before. With the holidays and crappy weather I will take it in for repair after Christmas. So, I’m using a laptop (it’s fine) that I’m not used to and feel uncomfortable with. I think I might survive.

And, on top of all that, I got gauge on the Meringue Yoke cardigan. Joan and Nora knit it together and I fell in love. I would link but I’m still angry with the computer and haven’t quite gotten the hang of this laptop. It’s from Winter ’07 IK Knits (I believe). I’m about 2/3 done on one sleeve. I’m still working on the Cosmo cardi back. I’m done with the armhole decreases and now finishing up the back. The bulky yarn is not kind to my right shoulder. Don’t know why. I have had shoulder pain since I spent 5 hours knitting on Monday. Now, I can only knit for about 15 or 20 minutes at a time.

So, since this post has been nothing but a pathetic and lame whine, I will leave you with my soundtrack of the day. B.B. King and “The Thrill is Gone”. I LOVE THIS SONG!

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in rant, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What? It’s Random Wednesday again!

  1. joyknits says:

    Sorry about the computer – that’s really a bummer! It might be that Animal Control would just be glad that someone cares enough to keep checking on her 🙂 Hope the shoulder recovers quickly!

  2. emicat says:

    Sorry to hear about the puter. I hate that you’re lucky if electronics last that long these days. What can you do, right?

    We’re still living in popscicle land and some snow’s expected later this morning and into the day. I might have to walk home from work depending on how bad the roads will be, because our company thinks being open for business is more important than people being able to get home safe (am I bitter? maybe just a little, heh).

    I’ve been knitting Koolhaas hat for Bear’s daughter, but my hands just tense up while knitting this that I can’t knit this for more than 15-20 mins at a time too, but I’m running out of time…no pain, no gain 🙂

  3. margene says:

    Hopefully the computer can be fixed…at least you have the laptop! Big needles are hard on the body as is too much knitting without stretching. Take care to take breaks and move that shoulder around a bit. B.B. still has it!!!

  4. Nora says:

    Sorry about the computer.

    Yay for the Meringue yoke!! Be sure to check your row gauge on the garter/eyelet part (ask me how I know…)

  5. marianne says:

    Drats on the computer troubles, hope it can be fixed… easily.
    I’m with Joy, it just might please the shelter folks that someone cares about Missy enough to keep calling :^)
    Big yarn, big needles = owie in my book. Take the breaks, rest those muscles, tendons and joints.
    That Meringue sweater is SO very pretty and I’ve fallen HARD for the mods that Nora (clever woman that she is) made to hers, has me wanting to figure that one out.
    Yep. One of my all.time.favourite. tunes. ever.
    XOXOX

  6. heideho says:

    That stinks about the computer. Missy is lucky that you’re the one who found her. I need to go check out the Meringue pattern. Should I loan you Sven for a shoulder massage?

Leave a Reply

