Egad! Only 3 more days until what? Remind me again?

I went shopping on Saturday and I want to tell you all that I hope never to do that again. It was hideous. Most people were absolutely wonderful. But, the bad ones. Well they were beyond hideous and well into wastes of space on this planet. That, and I didn’t see much that I would want to wear. Is this me? Have I missed the fashion boat so long that I’m that clueless? Don’t answer that. I am clueless, but I saw very little that I would put on my body and wear out of the house. I’m not all that fashionable anyway. I’m more classic in my tastes and those seem to be nonexistent these days I guess. Enough about that. I’m bored already.

I have no pictures again. Making this the most boring blog in the universe. And, pray tell, why don’t they have a category for that when they have all these contests I’ve never heard about? Huh? I might win.

I am done shopping for presents (I’m pretty sure). I haven’t really thought about it. I’m waiting for a couple more things to come by UPS, but other than that, I think I’m finished. I hope I’m finished. If I’m not finished, I’ll write a n……..I just realized, I’m not finished. Pooh, and double pooh!

I have about 5 inches more on the back of the Cosmo cardi and I’m almost done with the first sleeve on the Meringue Yoke cardi. I need to get some pictures to show you, but I’m still on the lap top and I have not a clue how to do stuff on this little thang. I’m knitting the MYC in Silky Wool in a pale sagey/limey green. I like it and I’m not much of a light green kinda gal. Maybe, just maybe, I’m growing a little.

So, since I have nothing of value and no pictures to share. again. I will leave you with my soundtrack for the day. Because it’s a busy time and I am in a silly mood, I will leave you with my all-time favorite silly song by Larry, the cucumber. I hear this and end up singing it for days afterward.

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Egad! Only 3 more days until what? Remind me again?

  1. margene says:

    All the good clothing is so expensive (but cheaply made) that you’re better off not shopping. If Eddie Bauer doesn’t carry it…I don’t wear it. Call it laziness and lack of funds.
    I’m doing well by ignoring it all and so far it’s working for me. 😉

  2. heideho says:

    I shop garage sales for all of my clothes. Unfortunately, now people are starting to get rid of all of those low-rise jeans so I’m seriously low on pants for work.

    We’re snowed in so there wasn’t any last minute Christmas shopping. As a result my eldest got money wrapped up in odd shaped packages to compensate (I try to keep the gift count even).

    We’re out of coffee. This is a major disaster.

  3. emicat says:

    I’m up at my usual hour getting ready for work, but I’m hoping I’m getting a call this morning from work saying they’re going to close…

    update while I was in the middle of commenting – it looks like we will be having a snow day. Just waiting for the final confirmation.

    I did a little shopping on Saturday before the storm came and I’m glad I did it early. We left just as soon as it started to get a little too chaotic and finished in the nick of time!

  4. Annie says:

    Just wanted to pop in and wish you and your Mom a very Merry Christmas!

  5. marianne says:

    Honey, I don’t know wtf is up with what is passing for ‘fashion’ these days, I’m with you. and in noting that ‘fashions’ recycle, right? what happened to the styles of the 40s and early 50s? classic tailored pretty clothes? seems to me they just keep skipping over those. meh.
    Sorry I’m late. I had to just not turn the computer on for a few days.
    XOX (now on to your newest post :^)

Leave a Reply

