Let’s try this again, shall we?

We are coming upon a new year. Closing 2008 and embarking on the journey of days for 2009. I am unsentimental when it comes to the New Year.  It comes and all sorts of people and media type folk talk about the losses and gains and tragedies and joys and blah blah blah.  I might be wrong, but I do believe that no matter when or where, a tragedy is a tragedy and a joy is a joy.  I think the other reason I don’t “reflect” well is because I over analyze everything to start out with so by the end of a thing, I’m pretty tired of thinking about it.

So, I tried again to upload pics on the” little laptop that can’t”.   Poor little ‘puter.  It just sits at the bottom of the big hill and whines.   No uploading.  No nothin’.  Tuesday I was going to post, but I couldn’t even get a soundtrack of the day loaded, so I quit in a huff.

So, on the last day of 2008.  How’s about one more hit with the Muppets?   ” Auld Lang Syne and For She’s a Jolly Good Porker”.  Maybe by next week, I’ll be up and running with my new toy.  It’s supposed to be here today!!!

Have a safe, wonderful, warm and happy New Year.

This entry was posted in soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Let’s try this again, shall we?

  1. heideho says:

    I’m happy that 2008 is almost over and hopeful that 2009 will look better for everyone. Hooray for the new computer!

  2. marianne says:

    Now see? You’ve done it again with your opening paragraph, EXACTLY!
    Poor little ‘puter, indeed. Here’s to your new ‘baby’ and getting it up and running, I’m looking forward to the photos, and yeah, then there’s your ‘writing’…. snort… Love your writing. and your tunes.

    Happy New Year, Sweetie. Hugs to you and your mum, and don’t ye be forgetting the hugs for Grover. XOXOX

  3. margene says:

    Yep, I feel the same way. The end of the year is a big yawn. I plan to be sound asleep when it comes in. BUT, a very, very Happy New Year to you, my friend. May 2009 be full of joy for everyone!

  4. emicat says:

    I’m an overanalyzer too, but I do reflect a bit just to remember. But I like your attitude about it and maybe need to be more like you 🙂

    Here’s to a Happy New Year to you and your fam.

    I’m spending tonight knitting and drinking champage, which is what I did exactly 2 years ago when I learned how to knit 🙂

  5. sophanne says:

    days of auld lang swine!

    Nine times out of ten I’m at school reading your post and YouTube is blocked. I’m so glad I was home for this special treat today. It made me grin.

    Thanks!

  6. Annie says:

    I love the Muppets. All those year in review reports bug me. Happy New Year to you and yours!

  7. Here’s to a your new ‘puter! (I sure miss pics of our boy.hint hint.) While I’m not much of an end of the year reflecter myself, probably because I beat it to death all year long. vbg I do find that the beginning the of the new year some how feels “fresh”. Maybe it’s cause that’s when I start planning my garden for the next year. Who knows. Here’s to hoping your next year is full of happiness!

  8. Rachel says:

    I do love the Muppets. Can’t wait to see your blazing fast posts on your new computer! More pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

