The first FRIDAY of 2009

I’m overwhelmed with excitement. The very first FRIDAY announcement for the new year. Can you feel the electricity in the air? Or, is that the static from the dry house? Hard to tell.  I do know that it’s Friday.  I’m off today, and I’m still so excited I can’t stand it.

I have not yet received my new computer.  I was given permission to tell you who is giving it to me.  It is my BB and BSIL.  They have names,  Bob and Denise. I wish everyone could have a sister in law like mine.  She’s my dear dear friend and I love her like a sister (if I had had a sister).  My  brother is, well, he’s my big brother.  I adore him and always have.  So, as you can see, the computer is a gift from two people I love dearly.  I haven’t received the computer because it seems that they took it back to the FedEx house for a couple of days for some extra care.  I think it was too chilly on the truck for the baby ‘puter, so they needed to get it back and warm it up so it wouldn’t catch a virus.  And, remember, I’m the IT person at work

No pictures again.  I keep getting an IO error.  Whatever the hell that is.

Here’s the soundtrack of my day.  “Well Alright” from Blind Faith.

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in family, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The first FRIDAY of 2009

  1. marianne says:

    Oh wow, double wow. a sister in law you can love. ok, I’ll just be snarky here, possibly helps that she’s your brother’s wife. smart dude, marrying an exceptional women, eh?
    I hope you get your new computer soon, do we know WHAT it is? am I so addled in the brain I’ve forgotten? smack me.
    YES, it’s Friday, the First Friday of the New Year and it’s now quite Official, what with you keeping us on track :^)
    Well, alright! (GREAT tune, thank you!)
    XOXOX

  2. sophanne says:

    After having a week and a half away from work, the first Friday of the year is actually the last Friday of vacation and precludes the First Monday of the year of which I am not so enamored. I’ll share exclamation points when we get to the Second Friday of the year. : )

  3. heideho says:

    Happy Friday to you Dear! I’m very excited for your new computer. Enjoy your weekend.

  4. emicat says:

    Yeah! Happy Friday! Hope your puter gets there soon – new puters are lots of fun! What a great big brother and SIL you have 🙂

    Thanks from all of us too, because what would I do if you couldn’t tell me that it’s Friday???

    I’m off too, and it’s nice having this 4 day weekend. Monday’s gonna suck, but we’re not gonna think about that and just kick back and relax,right?

Leave a Reply

