There might be a picture

This new ‘puter thingy is the coolest toy ever. I can type and it keeps up with me. I can download pictures. Now, if I could only get it to knit for me. I’d be set.
I am still working on the Cosmo Cardi. Here is the backxmaspix122008-006

I am currently working on the right front.  Then, I have the left front and then construction!!!  I started with the sleeves.  Makes the start seem eternal, but now I’m really glad I did it that way.  It feels like the end is in sight.  I also started the first sleeve of the Meringue Yoke cardigan from IK.xmaspix122008-005Please note.  New computer does not enhance photography skills.  I have set the sleeve aside for now.  It is in a sage green (no, honestly) Silky Wool Tweed.  It is perfect for early spring.

I have been knitting, but mostly it’s mindless stuff and Christmas stuff that I forgot to take pictures of and of course, there is nothing new here is there?

I hope you have a wonderful Monday.  Now, it’s eternity until the next “official day off”.  Here’s to a short winter, early spring and good health!

My soundtrack for today?  Frank Sinatra and “The Best is Yet to Come”.  Start the new work year on a positive note.

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in knitting, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to There might be a picture

  1. margene says:

    LOVE that song and it’s a good one to have in mind today. Your Cosmo is growing nicely! It all gets done just one stitch at a time.

  2. marianne says:

    Yay, photo-graphs! Yes, your projects are coming right along, seriously? sage green? ;^)
    Thanks for the Tune, Sweetheart! (or should that be ‘Dollface’ or ‘Cupcake’ or or or)
    Happy Monday to you!

  3. Annie says:

    Congrats on the new puter! The “sage green” yarn looks incredibly soft.

  4. Joy says:

    Gotta love new toys – enjoy! I *like* the cardigan and the color – what’s the yarn?

  5. Emiko says:

    Gotta love ol’ blue eyes. He always puts me in a good mood 🙂 My boyfriend just got me a Xmas CD of his and that was nice to enjoy the holidays with.

    Yeah for photos! Looks like you’re knitting along and keepin busy. I finished my Fetchings (and realized I didn’t really post about it before giving it away – doh) and have now CO for my own fingerless mitts (different pattern).

    Yeah for me-knitting time!

  6. Carol says:

    You create such lovely things. Happy New Year to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

