Le Chien

dsc00219OMG! My expensive partial college education is finally paying off. It’s enough to make a parent cry.  Today is Thursday.  Really and truly.  So, I need to find a picture of a dog, huh?  Excuse me.  This is a picture of my Dylan Thomas.  He was my baby.  I miss him still and for some unknown reason he looks really small and he was a shepherd/golden retriever mix and weighed 80 lbs.  My perspective is a tad skewed these days, huh?

dsc00304

This is Dylan Thomas’ “Mr. Bear”.  I still have this little bear that was hauled everywhere and loved beyond reason.  It’s a sad sweet memory.  Excuse me.  I’ll be back in a minute………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….I wasn’t crying I was trying to find a picture of Grover, but I couldn’t.  I’m in between computers.  I have the new “toy” and love him to pieces, but “P”, Peanut’s boyfriend is trying to retrieve other pictures from the most recent computer, so I don’t have any and I’m not going outside in 17F darkness to take a picture of the big goober.  BTW, he stinks and needs a bath.  Too cold.  Gotta wait!

And, that last breathless exclamation of nothing reminds me of a classic.  Here ya go!

No time to say hello goodbye, I’m late, I’m late, I’m late!

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in pets, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Le Chien

  1. heideho says:

    Sweet “little” Dylan Thomas! It’s wonderful that you saved his favorite bear. Baths and picture taking are both excused when they require stepping out into sub-arctic temperatures. Brrr. Keep warm. Only one more day until Friday!

  2. sophanne says:

    It would seem that when one loses a dog, you miss him for a long time.

  3. marianne says:

    Ok, I’m shedding some tears for you. Mercy, he’s a Beauty. I love that you kept his Mr. Bear (of COURSE you did!) and, ahem, did Dylan chew the eyes off Mr. Bear? :^)
    It’s been 7 looong years that my Blue has not walked this earth as we know it and I still ache and weep.
    Shit, I’m always late. ‘very important date’ or not. always.
    Happy Thursday!
    XOX

  4. joyknits says:

    Un tres beau chien – I think we always miss them! Only 17? It was 0 here when I took Toby out this morning – ugh! Stay warm.

  5. Annie says:

    You’re above zero?

    He probably looks small to you now because you’re accustomed to Grover!

  6. Emiko says:

    What a cute photo. And I love that you still have the bear that he loved dearly.

    Expensive education indeed. I’m still paying on my school loan and am going to have a HUGE party when I send in that last payment! 🙂 It’s not going to be for awhile though 😦

  7. margene says:

    I’m the one who’s late. We have been very cold in the morning but it warms up nicely despite the building inversion. We talk about our first dog (and the second dog, too) very often. They stay with us forever it seems.

Leave a Reply

