Random Wednesday prior to the Superbowl

I used to adore football. Not so much now, but this Superbowl is a tad different for me. I like Kurt Warner. He helped win the Superbowl for the Rams in 1998. Nice guy. Great quarterback. Now, he is playing for the Phoenix (formerly St. Louis) Cardinals. I do not like their owner. I do not like him at all. He is not a very nice man. But, I want the Cardinals to win because of Kurt Warner. I know Cookie is rooting for Pittsburgh and in the grand scheme of things the outcome doesn’t matter to me, so if the Steelers win that’s fine, too.

I am done with infinity symbol #2 of the wrap.  I only had to rip it five times.  There is a rhythm and math to crochet and if you can get in the “zone”, it moves like a flowing river.  I am still enamored of it.  This is actually a picture of the first one,  the second looks pretty much the same except the colors are in a different order.

012109pix-008

This past weekend, Grover had a bath.  It appears we waited just a tad too long.  It had gotten to the point where I was thinking about moving out of my own bedroom he smelled so bad.  He doesn’t any more.  He not only smells better, but he is truly a gorgeous boy (as evidenced in the following picture).  I walked into the place where he gets his baths and has his playdates and he greeted me (being the largest dog in the place) with slobber coming off his beard.  I just laughed.  The groomer said she didn’t even get him dry before he started up again.012709pix-0021That is a face to love.  The kerchief is so cute and so completely useless, but it proves (without using the sense of smell)that he has been bathed.

So, my soundtrack today?  In honor of Sophanne (this is her very favorite Jethro Tull tune) and because I personally like it a bunch, here’s “Thick as a Brick”.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Random Wednesday prior to the Superbowl

  1. Nora says:

    I’m so excited to see the rest of your Infinity Wrap! Gorgeous!

  2. margene says:

    It must have been dog bath weekend. Our boyz smell good too. I’d love to see how the Infinity wrap works. Phooey on phootball. I’m going to knitting instead. That’s my fav JT song, too!!

  3. Emiko says:

    I bet they need two people to get cute Grover all cleaned up eh? I love his little kerchief (even if it’s more an accessory than keeping drool from getting on him) 🙂

    The wrap’s looking good! I really look forward to seeing how this one turns out, it’s such a cool looking design.

  4. Cookie says:

    In the grand scheme of things, it doesn’t really matter who wins.

    I love how your wrap is coming along. I, too, am curious about it.

    He is a very pretty boy. Prettier still for being freshly bathed.

  5. Annie says:

    I love Grover’s little ears.

    I’m looking forward to seeing how your wrap works too. I love what you’ve done.

  6. sophanne says:

    Thanks for the smile- I’ve never actually seen that song performed. He looks just like he should when he says “Thick as a Brick.”

    I heart Grover

  7. joyknits says:

    I definitely agree with you about Kurt Warner and the Cardinals, for whatever that’s worth. Grover’s gorgeous, and I like your wrap colors! Stay warm.

  8. marianne says:

    football. meh.
    once upon a time I was a cheerleader, purely through default, never could figure out what the hell was going on, of course, that could’ve been the pot smoking…coughcoughahem. once upon a time. key words there.
    Yes, I love that face, I love the dog that goes with the face, more than you can imagine.
    Sooo, second wrap with different colours, and those colours would be? I am being so tempted.

Leave a Reply

